We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdated and not a good value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Bakersfield
Ranked #50 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed at this property on Jan 9th, 2013 and found this hotel totally unacceptable. I was a walk up single, and just needed a room for the night. Check in was okay. She gave me a ground floor room for the price of $59 plus tax. I thought the price was kind of high, since the surrounding motels had their prices posted at 39 dollars. When I got into the room the door behind me would close due to the high carpeting. So I had to slam the door to get it to shut. Another negative is the property was poorly maintain. Spilled paint on the wall or cement. Bubble gum stains on the walkways. Mold stains on the tub. Televisions that were outdated, and maybe they were bought in the late 1980's.TV channels that were listed in their guide didn't come on. Cigarettes butts trash outside my sliding glass door facing the courtyard. The breakfast was marginal, and most of the items didn't feel fresh. I also felt uncomfortable being around the hotel clientele. When I check out, the girl didn't ask me how was my stay. I guessing that she really didn't want to hear the complaints about this place. I've stayed in a lot of marginal hotels, and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Titans65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BakersfieldDaysInn, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Our great apologies go to you from the Days Inn. Our staff works very hard on making each guest feel as comfortable as possible; and we are not pleased to hear your stay was otherwise. We are sorry you feel the hotel is outdated, and hope for another chance for a fresh-start stay with us. Thank you for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (746)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 746 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BakersfieldDaysInn, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BakersfieldDaysInn, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnbakersfield, Administrative Assistant at Days Inn Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
TRAPPER CREEK
11
Reviewed January 5, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnbakersfield, General Manager at Days Inn Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kurczak
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnbakersfield, General Manager at Days Inn Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnbakersfield, General Manager at Days Inn Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#17 of 63 in Bakersfield
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bakersfield
Travelodge Bakersfield
#33 of 63 in Bakersfield
344 reviews
3.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Bakersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#38 of 63 in Bakersfield
120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bakersfield

Address: 818 Real Rd, Bakersfield, CA 93309-1002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range: $48 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bakersfield 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Bakersfield Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing