We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late arrival”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Bakersfield
Ranked #51 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were 2 couples arriving late evening at this property. We saw add in the hotelcoupons.com booklet describing Days Inn as newly renovated at a competitive price point. Upon checking in we were looked after by a clerk in training who did her job well. We were booked in on the ground floor on the south interior of complex and our friends were at the rear of the building on the ground floor. The rooms were clean but far from being newly renovated. Large tears in the carpet were evident and the shower rod suports were loose causing it to bow in the middle and unable to keep shower curtain from sagging to the middle of the shower tub combo making it nearly impossible to have a shower without getting water everywhere. We slept reasonably well but our friends did not. Their room was near a bowling alley situated close to the rear parking lot and they had continuous noise of vehicles and accompanying boom box car stereos at maximum bass into early hours of theft morning. The continental breakfast was adequate for our early morning departure to Palm Springs. Overal impression, we would not likely return here - next time probably try La Quinta or Ramada. Free breakfast and wifi was appreciated.

Room Tip: Do not book room at back of this property - if you do you likely won't get decent night's re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yenally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnbakersfield, General Manager at Days Inn Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Our deep apologies are sent to you & friends for the uncomfortable visit you had with us here in Bakersfield. The property is still currently under renovation in a few areas, sometimes making it difficult to get the full appreciation of the hotel itself, excluding any outside noise. Our priorities here are the comforts of your stay, therefore we are not satisfied. We hope for another chance to make your visit more like home and thank you for being a valued guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (755)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

557 - 563 of 755 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

I used to stay at this hotel frequently when I worked for Amtrak. It has not been maintained at all in the past several years. I usually work down in Bakersfield now once a year and each year this hotel gets worse and worse. NOTHING has been maintained or fixed, the rooms are scummy, the shower walls were covered with hair from what looks like a razor, the carpets were greasy black and filthy, the ceiling was multiple shades of yellow and white where it appears there was significant water damage from above, the furniture was ratty, and the internet was terribly unreliable and slow, dropping out more than it worked, both wired and wirelessly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnbakersfield, General Manager at Days Inn Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

We apologize for the inconvenience of your stay with us in Bakersfield. The property is still under deep renovation in some areas do to the new Management in the past year. We will continue to strive as high as possible in order to make each and every stay with us more comfortable. We have spoken to the Manager of the company for which you are employed and have assured with him that a stay with us will definitely be a more positive one. We will continue to puzzle ourselves in order to make your visit more like a trip home. We thank you for your stay with us, Tom Carter, and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ingrid J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank STEVE C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank dragracefanKeizer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ChrisRSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#17 of 63 in Bakersfield
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#39 of 63 in Bakersfield
120 reviews
7.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Bakersfield
WoodSpring Suites Bakersfield
#23 of 63 in Bakersfield
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield
3.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Bakersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bakersfield

Address: 818 Real Rd, Bakersfield, CA 93309-1002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range: $47 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bakersfield 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Bakersfield Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing