We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bakersfield, CA
Nearby Hotels
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$94
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Padre Hotel(Bakersfield)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
18
6
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
6
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate seating areafresh cookiesfire pitfree breakfastthird floorwill stay there againhot breakfastcomfortable bedcerealfreeway
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 26 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2018

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bakersfield, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 14, 2018

Clean comfortable beds
Nice staff and close to many things
All new and smells great
I wish more hotels were this clean.
They really need a liquor license and a small bar.
It’s nice after a long day to relax with a glass of wine

Room Tip: A long walk to get ice And they need a liquor license
Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank Mykethegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bakersfield, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Our team thanks you for choosing to stay with us here at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bakersfield, California. We are happy to have been able to provide you with a pleasant experience, and we are glad to know that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Thank you for leaving us with your thoughtful words, and we would love to see you again in the future if you return to Bakersfield.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2018

Rooms are very spacious and the separate seating area is nice to get some work done. Newly renovated rooms and hotel which makes a big difference. Beds are comfortable too. Check in was smooth and helpful. Free breakfast is a plus.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank Stephanie92081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bakersfield, CA, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and our breakfast.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Rose Blanco
Front Office Manager
Country Inn & Suites
661-833-6066

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018

It was very a satisfying experience to stay at Country Inn & Suites Bakersfield. Upon arrival the Hotel presented an attractive, inviting, and neatly manicured Impression. The staff was well trained for courtesy and service. The room was beautifully decorated, one of the best suites I stayed. The beds were amazingly comfortable. Combined with soft and clean linen I had one of the best sleeps at a hotel stay lately. Breakfast was satisfying with lots of choices and staff was very courteous and helpful. Overall a well deserved five stars.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank Vishesh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bakersfield, CA, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Rose Blanco
FD Manager
Country Inn & Suites
661-833-6066

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

The staff were friendly and nice. The room was clean and newly remodeled. Also, it was a great location near the mall. It has a manager's reception in the evening and a hot breakfast area in the morning. Also, it looks like there is a fire pit outside that could be used. Great hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank clttravel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bakersfield, CA, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us with your feedback on your recent stay with us here at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson! We are passionate about ensuring the comfort and enjoyment of all of our guests, and your kind words truly warm our hearts. It is such a pleasure to come to work with such a dedicated and friendly team, and we are glad to know that you enjoyed their hospitality as well as our clean facilities. It was an honor having you stay with us, and we would love to host you again in the future if you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews