We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza and Peroni too!!”
Review of Slice of Italy

Slice of Italy
Ranked #472 of 826 Restaurants in Bakersfield
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza and Peroni too!!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Where else can you get great pizza, peroni on tap and the best service in Bakersfield? Only at Slice of Italy. We have been going there since it opened and it just keep getting better. The garlic combination pizza is to die for. The best server in Bakersfield is Amanda. She is attentive without being overbearing. It is great to have a local business with such high quality and value at the same time. You are misiing out if you have not gone there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank MondoJere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    0
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
1 review
“Great Veggie Pizza”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Both of the pizzas were outstanding. The veggie was one of the best pizzas I have ever had. Fast prompt courteous delivery.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank gbatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Love the sauce!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We really enjoy Slice of Italy. The sauce on the pizza and spaghetti is really delicious. Their prices are very competitive. Delivery is affordable, fast and dependable. I would recommend this restaurant to all my friends.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Kid friendly”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I love the back room with games. It keeps the kids entertained why I get to finish my meal! The pizza is great and very friendly employees.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tkat888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
“Delicious”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Since Slice of Italy opened we've been ordering from them. The pizza is outstanding and the people working there are so nice and cheerful. The quality of their ingredients rates an A+ and we will continue to order from this delightful restaurant when our pizza craving calls!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank 703barbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slice of Italy also viewed

 

Been to Slice of Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing