We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to put your head down.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #42 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Elk Grove, CA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Place to put your head down.”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The price we paid = The place we stayed. The room was clean. The mirror over the sink needed to be replaced. Bed was good. Room was on the small side. The free continental breakfast was ok. Not much on the healthy side. I had made my reservation on choicehotels.com in order to collect points towards a free hotel stay.

Room Tip: I always ask for top floor and away from main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clalves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    53
    72
    26
    26
See reviews for
56
85
11
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TUCSON
2 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for about 4 days and all 4 days the room keys doesn't work. I had to go to the lobby and re-activate the key. The internet speed was pathetic although the repeater was just outside my room and it tool several minutes to open a page. If you are on a buisness trip and you will be using internet a lot, avoid this place. The breakfast was okay but if there are too many people taking the breakfast, the toaster will be a bottle neck. During my stay there were European tourist and there were long lines for the toaster. There were only two single toasters and were very slow. The quality of breakfast was okay. The room cleanliness was okay. The swimming pool and the landscaping in the pool area is good. The building is very old and big. The elevator in the building didn't work and was only working one way. I found the staff not very responsive. I usually come to Bakersfield and I will try to avoid this place.

Room Tip: The internet speed is pathetic and the room keys need to be activated daily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KHAWAJA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bakersfield hotels

Coarsegold
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Room was clean but failed in other areas. One out of three lamps worked, the TV remote didn't work, and worst of all the toilet wouldn't flush. It worked in the afternoon but didn't in the evening. In the morning, I had to go down to the lobby and use the restroom nearby. Reported to front desk but she wasn't going to report it to maintenance until after I checked out. Wide choice of breakfast at restaurant next door but place was dark, depressing and dirty looking.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carterville, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We have stayed here before and tried it again for a night. Cost was $60.47 with tax which is a reasonable rate. The place has had some renovations, since it is an older motel. The breakfast was average. Only problem was the housekeeper knocked on the door at 8:53 am and then proceeded to open the door. Rude awakening! Then I could not get back to sleep because they were mowing and blowing. Blower must have been about 500 horsepower. The motel also had narrow parking spaces for your car. This was just an OK stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingBirdsWeAre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palacios, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Before going into our room, I tried the door and..unlocked. we checked but nobody was in it. Later, the door wouldn't lock so we switched. The new room was good. Clean and well put together. But the next morning the breakfast at next door Replay Bar and Grill was a big letdown. Some reviews have said the breakfast was better than an average complimentary one but it wasn't. It may have even been more sparse than average. They did have a nice pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Hotel was ok to stay for our quick stopover on the road. Front door didn't bolt but was able to use security lock. Included breakfast at restaurant next door. Was ok but had to wait for food. Hotel was not really close to anything - only restaurant was the bar/grill next door.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmc510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, California
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

First room was not acceptable but second room was adequate. Staff was extremely sympathetic regarding the first room, but were courteous and helpful. The complimentary breakfast consisted of bacon, eggs, toast, bagles, waffles, cereal juice, etc. Better spread than most complimentary breakfeasts. Would stay here again plus the price was right.

Room Tip: Hotel is set back away from freeway noise so I don't think there is a bad room, although we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunshine033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#19 of 63 in Bakersfield
135 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn And Suites
#40 of 63 in Bakersfield
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#30 of 63 in Bakersfield
117 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Bakersfield
Comfort Suites Bakersfield
#17 of 63 in Bakersfield
187 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 4500 Buck Owens Blvd, Bakersfield, CA 93308-4947 (Formerly Hotel California)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites hotel would like to invite you to stay with us on your next visit to Central California. We take great pride in providing clean and comfortable rooms, along with friendly customer service at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Bakersfield
Quality Inn Bakersfield
Bakersfield Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing