We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, atmosphere & service!”
Review of Flame & Skewers

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Flame & Skewers
Ranked #73 of 822 Restaurants in Bakersfield
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Bakersfield, California
1 review
“Great food, atmosphere & service!”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The food is great, the atmosphere & service too. My favorite is the lamb skewer sandwich. Everything is excellent though.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jidas1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Middle Eastern Food”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We recently moved to Texas and the one place that I miss in Bakersfield the most is this one. The food is great and the prices are great for what you get.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lots of Good Food”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I had the chicken kabob and my husband had the lamb kabob. It came with saffron rice, pita with humus and Greek salad. Portions were huge! The food was delicious, very tender and juicy grilled meat. Will definitely eat here again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SunSnorkelTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
102 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good food, casual place”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

I had the lamb kabobs, double hummus with a side salad, the salad was pre tossed with veggies and very tasteful, the hummus is made fresh and the lamb was cooked as I ordered it! The staff was very helpful with my food decision. I was happy with what I order and and look forward to going back. Next time I will get my order to go!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1busyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copperhill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
86 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Disappointed ....”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

After having read positive reviews, we were disappointed in our food. The lamb was tough & tasteless. Why are customers required to pay extra for low-quality meat? Lots of salad on the platter, but tasteless dressing, & also the grilled veggies had little to no flavor. Wish this had been a better experience, cuz normally we love mediterranean food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flame & Skewers also viewed

 

Been to Flame & Skewers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing