We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Aptly Named RV Park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Orange Grove RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bakersfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Orange Grove RV Park
Save
You added Orange Grove RV Park to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
881 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 404 helpful votes
“Aptly Named RV Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Great location a couple of hundred yards from CA 58. We stop here heading to or returning from Indio, CA. The park is well named as it literally is an orange grove, with loads of orange trees remaining. Stop in Feb/early March and help yourself to the oranges. The only request is you limit yourself to 1 bag. The oranges are excellent.

Check-in is efficient and interior roads are paved, well maintained and wide enough for big rigs. We get a pull through that is gravel and about 70' in length. Services are well located and good quality.

They have a few dog parks or you can walk them through the orange trees around the outside.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gla_Rangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    27
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
17
37
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Heading home from Death Valley, our family spent the night at this RV Park and really enjoyed our stay. It was a little chilly for the pool but some of us went in anyways. The bathrooms were large and clean. Laundry the same. Sites were set amongst orange trees - I can still remember the beautiful scent of the orange blossoms. Too bad we didn't time it so that there were ripe oranges on the tree because I understand we would have been allowed to pick our own. However, just around the corner from the park, is a fruit stand. But.. this is not just any fruit stand. They had samples galore and they were super nice - we walked away with a 10 lb. bag of free oranges and lots of other goodies. We'll definitely stop by if our travels take us this way again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daveandmoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capitola, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Orange Grove RV Park wonderful location to plan into a trip,very clean set in a orange grove. The staff are wonderful,helpful and friendly. We have had many visits traveling from the central coast of CA. To the SOuth and Southwest of USA. Orange Grove RV Park

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We found this place on accident and we just love it here. The office staff
Are the best the maintenance/Gardner is very polite. Bathrooms and laundry
Room are clean. I would highly recommend the Park.
We will return here any time we are back in town.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Usually in this park in October and March for a few days over the last 3 years.
Unique setting for the RV parking in a orange grove. Owners let their customers pick the oranges and that is why we stopped yesterday. As usual for our experience, very good service at the office today. And indeed, left with a few oranges from our brief stop.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lorne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Islands
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Not only do you get warm, clean washrooms and shower blocks, a pool, all hookups, WIFI, a gym and a TV lounge, you also get oranges. In season you're allowed to pick them and they even provide orange pickers for those beauties higher up. In the lobby is a library, coffee, computer and fresh donuts brought in daily. Can camping get any better than that? Extremely popular with snowbirds heading south and returning north in the spring, it's on the top of our private campgrounds list. They even have an RV car wash

Room Tip: Choose a site well away from the highway as train and traffic sounds are the only negative about thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank movingmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Oranges and a whole bunch of helpful curtious employees. Great Wi Fi....We travel a lot and will stay here again when we are through the Bakersfield area. Review about not understanding a employee was totally uncalled for. We understood her well.. Manager was very helpful and friendly. Some people you just cant satisfy. Suppose thats the world we live in today. Too many people want everything done for them. LAZY LAZY. Orange Grove is a great place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katheryn1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
12.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#4 of 61 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 stars 730 reviews
7.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House
#9 of 61 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 stars 662 reviews
13.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Grove RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Grove RV Park

Property: Orange Grove RV Park
Address: 1452 S Edison Rd, Bakersfield, CA 93307-9166
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Bakersfield
Number of rooms: 177

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing