We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
Nearby Hotels
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Padre Hotel(Bakersfield)
$119
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$129
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$80
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveler rating
289
178
71
17
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
178
71
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa hilton honors memberroom was cleanfast foodoff the highwayindustrial areanice hoteleasy accessstay there againcomplimentary breakfastfresh fruita great place to staythe breakfast areanice staywaffleslas vegasparking lotone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
363 - 368 of 573 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2014

You know what you'll get. It meets the Hampton Inn standard perfectly. The rooms are comfortable, clean with a modern feeling. The staff are efficient and friendly. Definitely several steps above the Motel 6 at the same off-ramp.

The breakfast is the same that you find at other Hampton Inns. It's not homemade food. I recommend the waffles which you do make yourself.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TennisBum P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The Hampton Inn on Highway 58 in Bakersfield is a few miles off the beaten path, but this is a newer facility and kept in excellent condition and has outstanding customer service. Don't let the location steer you away, it is only three minutes from Hwy 99, you can be to most destinations in Bakersfield in under 8 minutes. My recommendation is stay at this location, save a few dollars get a good nights rest in a well maintained facility that provides great service. And if need be, there are nearby restaurants that are in walking distance. This location was a pleasant surprise!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theodore D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guadalupe a, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Hampton Inn & Suites wants to thank you for your time for giving us feedback about your stay with us. We are excited that we have delivered great customer service and enjoyed your stay with our Hampton Inn & Suites.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your amenities and the quality of our hotel.
We welcome you back; it’s our pleasure to assist you with any future reservations you may have. Thank you for staying with Hampton. “We Love having you here.” Thank you for your kind feedback.
Sincerely,

Guadalupe Asencio
Assistant Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites
guadalupe.asencio@hilton.com
6613219424

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Aside from a bad breakfast, everything else is A OK. I would love to say more than that but I can't. Simply put I would say that I would recommend the hotel. Everything is clean, the staff is very nice, The TV could be a little louder as the sound is set to rather low. And by the way if you happen to go to Bakersfield on business, have a drink at Noriegas's then have dinner at The Wool Grower. At the bar you'll talk to Pierre. Fun guy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 699danieln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I would recommend this hotel always...It's brand new with all the expected amenities...The hallways were extremely hot to walk to and from the room...Had a great stay...Pool was nice, staff was great...Location is out in the middle of nowhere however; Denny's and Starbucks is right next door along with a McDonald's...

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We have stayed at this Hampton property three times in the past four years while performing mission work locally through our church. In almost every respect this was another great stay. The property is well kept, clean, and smells "fresh". The breakfast was a little bit of a letdown this time. "Hot" items (eggs, sausages, bacon, etc) were barely lukewarm. It's been much better in the past. We were upgraded to a King Suite, which was huge, and were thankful for that, however, there was only one washcloth provided each day, and we had to obtain an extra one at the front desk. The Internet service was rather slow. Don't know if this is because our room was at the extreme end of the corridor and on the fourth floor, or if it was a general condition. Trying to watch a video on my laptop was annoying due to buffering and I finally gave up. Finally, my wife inadvertently left her cellphone charger and cable plugged into the wall outlet at the sitting table when she left the room, and did not discover the mistake until we arrived home late that night. Called the hotel the next morning to report, and request the item be returned, but a week later it still has not arrived, so I assume the housekeeper added it to her collection.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Max H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews