We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
Ranked #6 of 62 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Aside from a bad breakfast, everything else is A OK. I would love to say more than that but I can't. Simply put I would say that I would recommend the hotel. Everything is clean, the staff is very nice, The TV could be a little louder as the sound is set to rather low. And by the way if you happen to go to Bakersfield on business, have a drink at Noriegas's then have dinner at The Wool Grower. At the bar you'll talk to Pierre. Fun guy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 699danieln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    134
    54
    14
    15
See reviews for
129
139
35
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porterville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

I would recommend this hotel always...It's brand new with all the expected amenities...The hallways were extremely hot to walk to and from the room...Had a great stay...Pool was nice, staff was great...Location is out in the middle of nowhere however; Denny's and Starbucks is right next door along with a McDonald's...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

We have stayed at this Hampton property three times in the past four years while performing mission work locally through our church. In almost every respect this was another great stay. The property is well kept, clean, and smells "fresh". The breakfast was a little bit of a letdown this time. "Hot" items (eggs, sausages, bacon, etc) were barely lukewarm. It's been much better in the past. We were upgraded to a King Suite, which was huge, and were thankful for that, however, there was only one washcloth provided each day, and we had to obtain an extra one at the front desk. The Internet service was rather slow. Don't know if this is because our room was at the extreme end of the corridor and on the fourth floor, or if it was a general condition. Trying to watch a video on my laptop was annoying due to buffering and I finally gave up. Finally, my wife inadvertently left her cellphone charger and cable plugged into the wall outlet at the sitting table when she left the room, and did not discover the mistake until we arrived home late that night. Called the hotel the next morning to report, and request the item be returned, but a week later it still has not arrived, so I assume the housekeeper added it to her collection.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Max H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

The heavy set blond who was working at the front desk early in the morning. I grabbed 2 of the " 2 go bags " located at the front desk. Mostly because they each contained a freaking bottle of water. Yea Bakersfield CA, 110 degree no joke HEAT.. anyways she actually came out from the back of "back area" and said " You Can ONLY HAVE ONE !!!! " Reality check...People like me that travel for work all year round is what keeps hotels like these especially the $100.00 + a night hotels I'm referring to in business and maybe management should not stress over a bag containing 1 bottle of water, 1 blueberry muffin, 1 apple, and a breakfast bar. My tab for a 5 night stay was over 600.00. Point being the only reason I would stay there again is the dark haired lady who worked the night desk was extremely cool and accommodating. So kudos for you. She even hooked me up with Haribo Gummy bears when I asked for them. Apparently they're for the elite travelers on some crazy color level with HHonors. Great hotel furnishings, rooms, and everything else was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa barbara, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Clean room, comfy bed, friendly staff and a good price. Checked in for one night on the 4th and slept great, Lobby staff were friendly and was greeted as I walked in. There was no line to check in so that went fast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

This was our third stay at a Hampton Inn on our West Coast road trip. This was not the best.
The hotel is conveniently located close to the highway in an industrial area. We did not experience any road noise to interfere with sleeping.
The hotel was generally clean and comfortable although we could have done with more towels in our family room (2 adults and 2 kids).
The complimentary breakfast was typical Hampton Inn fare and was adequate for us all.
Overall it represented good value for money.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank GaryBenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We needed to stop and sleep and this seemed liked the best spot unless we wanted to drive much further. Nothing special, but I would stop here again if we needed to sleep before heading on! We asked for a quiet room and they put us on the top floor - which was quiet! Breakfast was okay - coffee could have been better!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 159twylag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
10.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
10.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#8 of 62 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
Address: 7941 East Brundage Lane, Bakersfield, CA 93307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bakersfield
#8 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#8 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brand new Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield is a upgraded property with outstanding service and superior accomodations. The moment you walk into the friendly open lobby of this property, you sense the unique ambiance and quality. With 64 traditional rooms and 30 spacious suites, the inn provides high-end amenities, complete with friendly staff. Our famous Cloud Nine bedding provides ultimate in comfort for a restful sleep. We are minutes from downtown and great shopping opportunities. The Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield prides itself on the many dining options within walking distance, including Denny's directly adjacent to the property. All suites feature a wet bar with a microwave, and refrigerator. Our Suites are enticing to families traveling or other business travelers seeking high quality. An in-room desk and complimentary high-speed Internet access are standard. The Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield serves a "Hot on the House" complimentary breakfast from 6 to 10 AM daily and provides on the go breakfast bags during the week. A large meeting room with space for up to 65 suitable for corporate retreats or small meetings. Of special interest are the large outdoor heated pool and spa providing a welcome break from your long day. We also feature a fitness room, a 24-hour Business Center, a 24-hour suite shop. The Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield is directly off the freeway providing excellent location to downtown or other exciting stopping points in Bakersfield. We look forward to seeing you at the all new Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield...we love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, Ca
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, Ca Hotel Bakersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing