We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Points paid off” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
Ranked #6 of 61 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
stockton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Points paid off”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My daughter is a baller and I had to drive to Las Vegas to meet up with the team. Deciding to split my drive to make life easier, I stayed at the Hampton Inn off HWY 58 in Bakersfield. It was one of the best decisions I have ever made. The location was prime, my room was first class with a king size bed. I had a separate area with a couch and kitchen and the REMOTE CONTROL was all mine. I just kicked back and reminisced of the days before children. Don't get me wrong, I love my teenage babies, but every now and then momma need a break:) The next morning I had a steak and egg omelet, fresh sweeeeet fruit, hot coffee and oj. I hit the road happy, happy, happy. Can't wait to return which will be on my way back since I still have enough points for another freebie.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank enjoytravelStockton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    128
    52
    14
    15
See reviews for
127
129
34
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

For Bakersfield this is a pretty convenient hotel. Rooms are clean and staff very good. A bit over priced considering very noisy air conditioners in rooms and breakfast makes military food look pretty good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We recomend this hotel. Clean, friendly staff, nice complimentmary breakfast with make-yourself waffles and fresh fruit. The manager was very friendly & helpful. It was hot July 4th, and the pool was nice & in good repair.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Traveling from Vegas to Yosemite we stayed overnight to get some sleep. Comfortable beds, washing machine to catch up on washing and food outlets across the road. Decent breakfast provided in morning. Great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekmannaliese F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed here prior to Vegas, with kids. Weird location off the highway, did not feel comfortable in the area, a physical fight broke out across the street. The stay was not comfortable. Will not stay here again, terrible bed and linens.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was an average Hampton inn, not one of the nicer ones but it got the job done. I was glad we were able to get a pretty decent sleep and the breakfast was mediocre. I am used to a much better selection at Hamptons but service was good and rooms were clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TinaandSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

The staff in this hotel REALLY are friendly. This is one of those hotels that makes me feel good -- with a high quality mattress, plenty of counter space by the sink, very clean rooms, nicely subdued color scheme, and good and nutritious breakfast (including fresh fruit, crisp bacon, waffles & omelettes). The free wifi was fast. Good air conditioning.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
10.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#7 of 61 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
Address: 7941 E Brundage Ln, Bakersfield, CA 93307-3053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bakersfield
#8 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#8 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brand new Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield is a upgraded property with outstanding service and superior accomodations. The moment you walk into the friendly open lobby of this property, you sense the unique ambiance and quality. With 64 traditional rooms and 30 spacious suites, the inn provides high-end amenities, complete with friendly staff. Our famous Cloud Nine bedding provides ultimate in comfort for a restful sleep. We are minutes from downtown and great shopping opportunities. The Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield prides itself on the many dining options within walking distance, including Denny's directly adjacent to the property. All suites feature a wet bar with a microwave, and refrigerator. Our Suites are enticing to families traveling or other business travelers seeking high quality. An in-room desk and complimentary high-speed Internet access are standard. The Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield serves a "Hot on the House" complimentary breakfast from 6 to 10 AM daily and provides on the go breakfast bags during the week. A large meeting room with space for up to 65 suitable for corporate retreats or small meetings. Of special interest are the large outdoor heated pool and spa providing a welcome break from your long day. We also feature a fitness room, a 24-hour Business Center, a 24-hour suite shop. The Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield is directly off the freeway providing excellent location to downtown or other exciting stopping points in Bakersfield. We look forward to seeing you at the all new Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield...we love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, Ca
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, Ca Hotel Bakersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing