We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Padre Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Bakersfield(Bakersfield)
$140
$124
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveler rating
616
207
48
19
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
616
207
48
19
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelhead honchorooftop barbelvedere restaurantvalet servicefox theatervalet parking isdowntown bakersfieldcool hotelcorner roommemory foamroom servicefantastic hotelroad tripnight's sleepdefinitely stay here againlong drive
Filter
Updating list...
578 - 583 of 910 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Great room decor and service. This is a great hotel, I likely will not stay anywhere else in Bakersfield. The in house dining and bars are extremely good. The overall feel of the building and the rooms is very cozy and stylish.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gentry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmThePadre, General Manager at Padre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you and welcome to the Padre family. We hope to see you soon!
Matthew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed at the Padre because of the many Trip Advisor recommendations. Not at all disappointed. The room was very modern and extremely clean. We enjoyed the Tuesday Happy Hour, $1 Tacos and $4 Margaritas. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We'll be staying here on our next Bakersfield visit

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank BobD686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmThePadre, General Manager at Padre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Taco Tuesday is a favorite here at the Padre! Thank you for staying with us!
Matthew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I understand there were challenges in this hotel's remodel in the midst of the Great Recession, but it looks like it was worth it. The rooms are nicely done; the staff is attentive and friendly; the lobby is inviting and even a bit majestic. It has a boutique feel, and so is more interesting than the corporate hotels while providing a high level of quality and service. This is likely the hotel to which I'll return when in Bakersfield.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janos77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmThePadre, General Manager at Padre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

We hope to see you again soon, thank you so much for staying with us!
Matthew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Should you ever need to stop anywhere within striking distance of Bakersfiled, don't hesitate provided you can get a room at the Padre. Although the surrounding area has little to shout about, the hotel is a beacon of style. Fabulous decor, great staff and, although we stayed only one night (a Sunday) the food on offer in the bar was really good. We were upgraded on arrival and found ourselves in a really good room (with a bathroom the size or some hotel rooms I have experienced) with a very comfortable bed. A couple of niggles (no loo paper was one) were quickly resolved and we had an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmThePadre, General Manager at Padre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

We love to upgrade, thank you for your stay!
Matthew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel one night on a business trip to Bakersfield and had a very nice experience. The valet parking was very convenient (and cheap) as it was raining when I arrived.
The check-in was very efficient, the entire process took around a minute.
Apparently I was upgraded to a Maverick room, a spacious room with a view of the back of the hotel. I suspect the real reason was that the floor below was undergoing renovation, but who complains?
Modern design, good comfortable bed. Good internet connection.
Used room service for dinner that night, the food and service very good.
Highly recommended for a night in Bakersfield.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeoTravel49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmThePadre, General Manager at Padre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

We hope to see you again soon, thank you!
Matthew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews