We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Bakersfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites Bakersfield
Ranked #15 of 62 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed there October 25 2013 and it was very nice. When we registered we were given a quiet room. The bed was comfortable and roomy. This a nice place to stay. I would recommend this motel if you are looking for a good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whitewing94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    60
    20
    4
    6
See reviews for
41
70
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

If you substitute "nice large room" for "suite" you will be happier. A nice, clean place at a good price. As I recall, we got the least expensive "suite" and it was very comfortable. We also overnighted in Merced, on our way back from not seeing Yosemite, and both this and the Merced Holiday Inn Express were very good value places to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don92026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

This hotel is one of the best places to stay. I wish I could have stayed longer but my family and I were traveling north the next day to visit relatives. A suite is so big. We had two great queen beds with the usual desk and storage unit plus a little separate room with a couch. A refrigerator and microwave is always appreciated as some Choice Hotels do not offer these conveniences which I believe is unacceptable. This hotel is clean and is non-smoking which makes it so nice for walking down the halls and sleeping. We arrived too late to use the pool which was right outside and looked so inviting it was really hard to resist. Breakfast was great as it had items my husband really likes to eat as well as the rest of my family. We would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future. Our special request for a first floor room was fulfilled but this place also has an elevator. This is important when traveling with children because of the amount of luggage. Some Choice Hotels do not have elevators which is a negative in my book so I started putting in special requests for first floor rooms. It would be nice if this was standard at all Choice Hotels as well as being non-smoking.

Room Tip: I was recognized as a gold member by Jay on checkout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed two nights here while attending the Hot Rod Reunion. The room was good size, comfortable king bed. Bathroom nice size, good shower. Fridge and microwave. Front desk clerks were very nice and helpful. They had directions printed out to get to the drag strip, and they referred us to some nice places to eat. Very good place to stay. Close to freeway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tessiebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

We come to Bakersfield a couple of times a year, and have stayed at several properties. This is our new favorite. Stayed in a clean, comfortable, quiet room on the second floor at a very reasonable rate. (However the number of points required for a Rewards Night stay is higher than one might expect.) Staff on all shifts were friendly, helpful, and efficient. The breakfast area is roomy. Selections a bit above the standard minimum. It has a small pool. The only negative is that has virtually no outside grounds worth mentioning. Families with younger children may find that a draw back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
215 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised to find such a nice hotel in Bakersfield. The rooms were large and comfortable and the service was efficient and friendly. The breakfast offerings were varied and sufficient. This is definitely a place I would stop at again.

Room Tip: We had to wait for our room until after 3:00 PM. If you need it at a certain time, be sure to call...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landstuhl
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

This was one of the nicest and cleanest hotels I have been to. The towels and amenities in the bathroom were complimentary and good to have. My niece and I stayed there (unfortunately only for one night) from the 6th to the 7th of September 2013 on our way from Las Vegas to San Francisco. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and spacious. My niece hopped into the pool right away after arriving. It was very quiet and enjoyable to stay there. It was also perfect to have a warm/included breakfast there instead of having what most Hotels offer as a continental breakfast with cold stuff, etc. The Lady on duty at the reception desk on the evening of the 6th let us look at 2 rooms to choose, which was very nice of her, unfortuntaly I do not remember her name, she made our stay more pleasant, thank you so very much. I will stay there again, if I am close to that area again.

Room Tip: Before you go to a very expensive Hotel, check out this one, it is worth every dime you spend more s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#8 of 62 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
#9 of 62 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bakersfield

Property: Comfort Suites Bakersfield
Address: 3115 Camino Del Rio Court, Bakersfield, CA 93308 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites Bakersfield)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Bakersfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Bakersfield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing