We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Bakersfield
Ranked #18 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Landstuhl
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel, Service”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This was one of the nicest and cleanest hotels I have been to. The towels and amenities in the bathroom were complimentary and good to have. My niece and I stayed there (unfortunately only for one night) from the 6th to the 7th of September 2013 on our way from Las Vegas to San Francisco. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and spacious. My niece hopped into the pool right away after arriving. It was very quiet and enjoyable to stay there. It was also perfect to have a warm/included breakfast there instead of having what most Hotels offer as a continental breakfast with cold stuff, etc. The Lady on duty at the reception desk on the evening of the 6th let us look at 2 rooms to choose, which was very nice of her, unfortuntaly I do not remember her name, she made our stay more pleasant, thank you so very much. I will stay there again, if I am close to that area again.

Room Tip: Before you go to a very expensive Hotel, check out this one, it is worth every dime you spend more s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    62
    21
    4
    8
See reviews for
45
76
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This edition of the Comfort Suites chain is a very well located for a highway stop in Bakersfield and a very well maintained (with one exception) property. Like most Comforts I've been to, the room was large (King bed, couch, coffee table), clean, comfortable. The wifi worked well, and they provide a computer for those who didn't bring one. The breakfast was better than most of these types of hotels. The staff were friendly, helpful and willing to provide extras and worthwhile suggestions. The small gym needs a bit of work: ventilation was barely adequate and the only weight machine (no free weights) was not in good repair. However, I would recommend this property for anyone stopping over in Bakersfield.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VonWoogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Mills, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Had the most comfortable stay at the Comfort Suites in Bakersfield CA !!
The Hotel is very clean inside & out !! .. Our Room was very Beautiful & very inviting .. We had a very good nights sleep & it was so quiet !! .. The Staff was very friendly & helpful .. The breakfast was awesome & everything was fresh & hot & very tasty with so much to choose from !! .. I would be ever so happy to stay in this Hotel again & I look forward to telling all my Family & Friends that they can count on this place to put a smile on their face for sure !! ..
Thank You !!
Johanna & Bob Reschke

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CakeLady910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carterville, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Our stay here was very nice. The room was clean and quiet, which makes for a good night's sleep. We had a large screen HD television. Also, the breakfast was very good. The room was $89.10 (with taxes $99.86). We were within walking distance of a Black Angus restaurant, which was very good. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingBirdsWeAre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I was visiting California for the first time with a friend and traveled from San Francisco to Bakersfield to visit relatives. We needed a place to stay for 2 nights close by their home with easy access to the 99 Hwy. After reviewing this hotel on Tripadvisor, I decided to stay here at Comfort Suites. We were not disappointed. The hotel is very nice, clean, quiet, & modern. Management & staff were friendly. The breakfast was pretty good, just the typical hotel breakfast. I do recommend this hotel to anyone who may need to stay in this area. We were ladies traveling alone & felt very safe.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyngale1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Bakersfield isn't normally a "vacation destination," so when I came with my husband on a business trip I wanted to stay in a nice hotel for around $100 a night. I was so happy with my room - looks completely new! I reserved a room with a king bed, but also got a sitting area with pull-out bed. It also has a ceiling fan and great air conditioner. The mattress was a bit firm for me, but not really a big deal. Also, the toilet seat looked oddly out of place since it was actually the only thing in the room that looked old lol! Breakfast was great, everyone who worked here was very pleasant, and has an outdoor pool. My 8 year old was upset the jacuzzi wasn't on, but when it's 105 outside I suspect not many people would use it! Would def stay here again. We were on the 3rd floor and everything was quiet. We paid about $105 night before tax. It's also walking distance to several restaurants/fast food.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jadec12341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutter Creek
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We have stayed at the Comfort Suites brand in several locations and at the Bakersfield location many times in the past. It was getting a little worn looking last time we stayed but this time they had done a complete renovation of the lobby, breakfast area and the guest rooms. I have to say it was a first class renovation with new furniture paint carpet and more. The staff was extremely helpful and the facility looked brand new. The bed was as comfortable as our own bed at home, the sitting area was also very comfortable and the 40in TV was a bonus. we arrived without reservations and were accommodated with out any trouble at all. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We like the 3rd floor away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#8 of 63 in Bakersfield
548 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
#11 of 63 in Bakersfield
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bakersfield

Property: Comfort Suites Bakersfield
Address: 3115 Camino Del Rio Ct, Bakersfield, CA 93308-6246 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites Bakersfield)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Bakersfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Bakersfield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing