We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Bakersfield
Ranked #13 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Good location, reasonable rates, clean, quiet, comfortable room, and adequate breakfast. We arrived late afternoon without a reservation and the front desk person was very accommodating, informative, and helpful. We will stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lincmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 197 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stated one night at the Comfort Suites in Bakersfield on our way to Las Vegas. Jay, the manager, was very pleasant and efficient. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast which was more than adequate and what most hotels provide. All-in-all, a very positive experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel was a nice change for us in our travels. Hotel and room was clean, spacious, amenities were good. This hotel had ceiling fans in the rooms which we haven't found too often, nice feature.
The bed was OK (not too hard). Breakfast was good, the normal waffles, eggs and sausage. Convenient and close to the freeway. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: We asked for the top floor and away from elevator. The hotel was quiet, it's always "anoth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VICKIE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We have stayed here a couple of times before. We usually just stay one or 2 nights and like that we can walk next door to the Black Angus restaurant for lunch and/or dinner. My boyfriend likes to watch various sporting events and they (at Black Angus) are always willing to play what he wants on one of their many flat screen TV's. The hotel desk staff are very helpful and friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable and they include breakfast in their price. Although, I must say, their breakfast could be somewhat better (very hard hard-boiled eggs, sickeningly sweet "fruit" juices, greasy sausage links, etc.). But we don't stay here for their food. They also have an outdoor swimming pool. It's not a fancy hotel, but - for us - it's solid, safe and a place we can depend on. We'll return.

Room Tip: Try to get a first floor room to avoid the s-l-o-w elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobsCupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was our first visit to the Bakersfield Comfort Suites, but we have had good experiences at other Comfort Suites. We highly recommend this one -- the front desk folks were very friendly and helpful and the room was quiet and well appointed. We ate at the Black Angus, just across the parking lot. It was okay -- good service, but I'm not a steak eater so the menu was a bit limited for me. We were glad to not have to drive anywhere to eat, though.

Room Tip: Choose the top floor to the back of the building away from the freeway. The palm tree outside the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeniwren2744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

First of all, front desk manager was one of the most friendly and accomodating I have ever met and we travel a lot! The hotel looked like it was brand-new, it was just beautiful. However, it was all renovated. Could not find a thing wrong with the whole place or experience. I have marked it and will stay again. Would even adjust our route to stay there.

Room Tip: We prefer top floor so that you don't hear footsteps above you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sedbanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We spent two nights here while we were visiting relatives in the area. The hotel was super clean, the staff accommodating and the rooms quiet. I loved the location which was in walking distance to several restaurants, a big plus after an 8 hour drive to get there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mosocwbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#8 of 63 in Bakersfield
582 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bakersfield

Address: 3115 Camino Del Rio Ct, Bakersfield, CA 93308-6246 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites Bakersfield)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range: $92 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Bakersfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Bakersfield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing