We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Solid & Inexpensive Place To Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Bakersfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Bakersfield
Ranked #16 of 61 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
123 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Solid & Inexpensive Place To Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We have stayed here a couple of times before. We usually just stay one or 2 nights and like that we can walk next door to the Black Angus restaurant for lunch and/or dinner. My boyfriend likes to watch various sporting events and they (at Black Angus) are always willing to play what he wants on one of their many flat screen TV's. The hotel desk staff are very helpful and friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable and they include breakfast in their price. Although, I must say, their breakfast could be somewhat better (very hard hard-boiled eggs, sickeningly sweet "fruit" juices, greasy sausage links, etc.). But we don't stay here for their food. They also have an outdoor swimming pool. It's not a fancy hotel, but - for us - it's solid, safe and a place we can depend on. We'll return.

Room Tip: Try to get a first floor room to avoid the s-l-o-w elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobsCupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    56
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
38
66
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grants Pass, Oregon
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was our first visit to the Bakersfield Comfort Suites, but we have had good experiences at other Comfort Suites. We highly recommend this one -- the front desk folks were very friendly and helpful and the room was quiet and well appointed. We ate at the Black Angus, just across the parking lot. It was okay -- good service, but I'm not a steak eater so the menu was a bit limited for me. We were glad to not have to drive anywhere to eat, though.

Room Tip: Choose the top floor to the back of the building away from the freeway. The palm tree outside the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeniwren2744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

First of all, front desk manager was one of the most friendly and accomodating I have ever met and we travel a lot! The hotel looked like it was brand-new, it was just beautiful. However, it was all renovated. Could not find a thing wrong with the whole place or experience. I have marked it and will stay again. Would even adjust our route to stay there.

Room Tip: We prefer top floor so that you don't hear footsteps above you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sedbanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
103 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We spent two nights here while we were visiting relatives in the area. The hotel was super clean, the staff accommodating and the rooms quiet. I loved the location which was in walking distance to several restaurants, a big plus after an 8 hour drive to get there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mosocwbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset Village, Bermuda
Level Contributor
333 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Yet another good quality Comfort Suites,,,,, well appointed, great location, good staff, good sized clean room, everything worked, linen good & fresh....restful night's sleep before onward drive & very close to main arterial roads.....good dining nearby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WishIWasSailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We were in Bakersfeild for one night for a concert. The rooms were nice sized, clean, beds were comfortable. The staff was great here. The General Manager was there on arrival (Jay I think) he was very accomodating, gave lots of good tips on good places to eat. I would stay at this hotel again. The breakfast was just very average, but otherwise our stay was fine.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

It was a nice place to stay considering the options in the area this would be the best. Not up to other Comfort Suites but ok. I would stay again because like I said better then most in the area. Bakersfield seems to have it's share in old worn out Hotels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scooteraroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#7 of 61 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 stars 454 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bakersfield

Property: Comfort Suites Bakersfield
Address: 3115 Camino Del Rio Ct, Bakersfield, CA 93308-6246 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites Bakersfield)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Bakersfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Bakersfield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing