We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Bakersfield
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We were in Bakersfeild for one night for a concert. The rooms were nice sized, clean, beds were comfortable. The staff was great here. The General Manager was there on arrival (Jay I think) he was very accomodating, gave lots of good tips on good places to eat. I would stay at this hotel again. The breakfast was just very average, but otherwise our stay was fine.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    62
    20
    4
    7
See reviews for
45
72
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

It was a nice place to stay considering the options in the area this would be the best. Not up to other Comfort Suites but ok. I would stay again because like I said better then most in the area. Bakersfield seems to have it's share in old worn out Hotels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scooteraroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 801 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel is way over rated in other trip advisor reviews. To be sure, it is a good Comfort Suites but it is no better than any of the hotels in this category. The rooms are nice and the bed very comfortable. But, you can definitely hear freeway noise if your room is on the freeway side of the building.

The elevator is filthy (please, clean the carpets!) and much of the breakfast was almost inedible. The scrambled eggs are microwave, the breakfast potatoes were inedible, the pastries were stale and there was no waffle batter even though there was a waffle maker. To boot, the woman attending the breakfast area was out in the lobby cleaning the floors, dusting and doing housework then handling food without washing her hands.
It is an okay place but not deserving of such high marks.

Room Tip: get a room facing away from Highway 99
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davekv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
393 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was full when we arrived and they didn't find our reservation right away. They found us eventually and we had a spacious room and very comfortable bed! Enjoyed our stay and would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelgirlslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prescott,arizona
Level Contributor
306 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We spent one night here and thought this was a good place to stop. Desk folks were friendly and helpful, bathroom and room clean and comfortable as was the bed. Quiet and good location. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueprc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hacienda Heights
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Accessible room with shower bench for tub, towels were a little rough. Clean and comfortable beds. Could use some updating. Wallpaper was peeling on one wall. Breakfast was good. Eggs, potatoes, and sausage with various breads and muffins. Plenty of restaurants located close to hotel. Staff was very friendly. We would stay here again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GinnyHaciendaHeights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stopped here on our way from LA to San Francisco. We had been at the Dodgers game and got out late so didn't arrive until about 1am. I was expecting a small "motel" feel place, as I have never stayed at a Comfort Suites before. The rooms were spectacular and roomy...we had been in California for a week already staying at another chain the whole time. Had I had this experience sooner, I may have re-thought some of my other reservations!
My two small complaints: the gentleman at the front desk when we checked in was incredibly disinterested and unfriendly. I know it was 1am, but we had similar check-ins during our travels and were always greeted enthusiastically. This however didn't affect my rating.
The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was noise issues. When someone in our room was taking a shower, the adjoining wall vibrated loudly. Also, iin the early morning I could hear trucks outside (maybe garbage truck?), and our ceiling fan was rickety. I'm pretty sensitive to sounds while trying to sleep, so these things may not bother everyone...but it was a small issue for me!

Nice breakfast...continental plus waffles, eggs, sausage and potatoes.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJDusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
#11 of 63 in Bakersfield
261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#8 of 63 in Bakersfield
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bakersfield

Property: Comfort Suites Bakersfield
Address: 3115 Camino Del Rio Ct, Bakersfield, CA 93308-6246 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites Bakersfield)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Bakersfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Bakersfield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing