We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Worst Ramada Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Bakersfield Central
Ranked #46 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Reviewed May 8, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 142 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed for one night at this hotel. The room was good and has everything you need. Tv, refrigerator, microwave, iron board, hair dryer...... And a free breakfast. The bedding lloked fresh. I am a frequent traveller and i can tell the difference once i step inside the room. This hotel room and guest service is way better than other similar level hotels. We got a call after few mins once we checkedin to make sure we are ok and anything need frim the front desk- we really appreciated the call and customer service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Venu E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Clean rooms, good price, other hotels in the area seemed over priced.

Conveniently located off the freeway and close to the mall which was great!

I would stay here again if I needed a place to stay in Bakersfield

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Need to hire more maids for the busy time?Need to make repairs to the rooms and repair
the ceiling i9n the office area??

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The room was nice, the bed and sheets were good. The lamps were all unplugged, which was inconvenient and the hot tub was lukewarm at best. Everything was clean and the sofa in the room was nice to have as extra space. The water pressure was less than you'd like, but what I expected in a large hotel. Overall it was a great one night stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliLarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Micah A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Karin B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
7.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Bakersfield
WoodSpring Suites Bakersfield
#23 of 63 in Bakersfield
17 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Rosedale
Hotel Rosedale
#28 of 63 in Bakersfield
351 reviews
3.6 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
#31 of 63 in Bakersfield
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Bakersfield
Red Lion Hotel Bakersfield
#44 of 63 in Bakersfield
648 reviews
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Bakersfield
Residence Inn Bakersfield
#15 of 63 in Bakersfield
139 reviews
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
#11 of 63 in Bakersfield
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Bakersfield Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Bakersfield Central

Address: 830 Wible Rd, Bakersfield, CA 93304-4124 (Formerly Ramada Limited Bakersfield Central)
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range: $70 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Bakersfield Central 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Bakersfield, California, located near the southern "horseshoe" end of the San Joaquin Valley, with the city limits extending to the Sequoia National Forest. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Bakersfield is ideally situated less than 8 miles away from Bakersfield College and downtown Bakersfield. Our hotel is conveniently located off Highway 99 on Wible Road. Top attractions in the area include Aquarium Arts, Camelot Park, and California Living Museum. Our property features amenities such as an on-site guest laundry facility, luggage storage space and security deposit box at the front desk. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. Start your work or sightseeing day in fine form with free daily continental breakfast or a free cup of coffee in our lobby. Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, stay connected with our free Wi-Fi and hard-wired Internet access available throughout the property. Complimentary on-site parking for all types of vehicles available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Bakersfield Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bakersfield Ramada
Ramada Bakersfield
Ramada Hotel Bakersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing