We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Loft Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Residence Inn Bakersfield(Bakersfield)
$134
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Padre Hotel(Bakersfield)
$109
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
29
46
44
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
46
44
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshungry huntershowing signs of agehot eggsparking lotexercise roomroom was largefree breakfastfront desk staffconvenient locationclarioncostcofreewaycalifornia
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 148 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2013

While a good price, being put in the end room by all the freeway traffic, along with the noise that we heard every time the doors shut in other rooms, made our room rather noisy. The grout in the bathroom was quite dirty, and the tv picture had a white line down the middle that was quite annoying. On the plus side, the room was very large (because it went around some type of utility closet in the hall) over to the end window that let in all the traffic noise. There was room for a small table with two chairs, a loveseat, and a dresser, along with the regular computer desk and tv console/dresser in front of the bed. The toilet and bathtub were in a small square room, while the sink and mirror were just in front of the door. I asked for a queen bed, but this room included a comfortable king. So while we had a larger room and bed, I would have preferred a smaller quieter room with a clear picture on the tv. On the plus side, was the included breakfast - if you like biscuits and gravy!
If you wanted to walk to lunch or dinner, Red Lobster and a fast food hamburger place were adjoining the hotel.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the east end by the freeway.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarianneCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ca643, General Manager at The Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We like hearing from our guests.
Yes the Larger Rooms on the Freeway Side can be a bit Noisy at times.
I have asked Maintenance to look into the items mentioned so that the next guest will have a better impression of the room: Thank you for letting us know.
We do offer a Variety of Rooms Located throughout the Hotel, Including really "Quiet" areas.
Please let us know your preference while making your reservations and we would be happy to assign you to a quiet room.
Thanks so much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience.

Clarion Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

This property is a good stay over. Near by is a great park to burn energy. For both adults, kids , and pets.steak house and other resturants within walking distance. Front desk delightful. Plenty of parking. Clean rooms. Double elevator for upper floor. Great stay

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ureyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ca643, General Manager at The Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Guest

We love hearing from our guests! Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts.
We are happy to hear that you would return again, we strive to make "life long" friends from our guests in hope they will stay with us again and again.
We are not a New Hotel with Fancy Updates: However we are a Older Hotel with the Friendliest Staff and Charm.
We appreciate your business and your kind words.

Best Regards,

Clarion Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I made a recent trip to Las Vegas from the Bay Area and stayed at this hotel both going and coming to and from Las Vegas. This hotel is nothing great, but is certainly adequate. The rooms are fairly small, but the beds are comfortable and I got a good night's sleep. I would say this hotel is way above average for "quietness" as I did not hear any noise for adjacent rooms or the room above. There are plenty of restaurants close to this hotel and a Costco right next door for shopping and gas. The free breakfast was very good with hot eggs, hash browns and bisquits. Plenty of other choices also. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. I would stay here on another trip through Bakersfield.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodpecker48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ca643, General Manager at The Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We love to hear that our guests were happy with their stay, Thank you for letting us know!
Its not everyday that we receive compliments: But they do go along ways.

We work hard everyday to provide a clean comfortable stay for each of our guests and it looks like our hard work had paid off with your Happiness!

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what we did right! I will share your comments with all the staff and Thank them as well for all their hard work.

Best Regards,
Clarion Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The hotel is newly updated. I was on the 5th floor and there was a tournament in town. The staff did everything possible to see to the other guest in the hotel and make sure the noise level was kept to a minimum. The bed was comfortable and there was no funny smells like you get when you stay at these places. The breakfast needs a little work, but other than that it's great. The location is perfect to get to anywhere in town.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJenkins1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ca643, General Manager at The Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank You for your kind words about your stay with us! We work hard every day making each guest stay, a great one and Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience with us, We like to hear straight from the guests on how their stay was.
We know, there are areas within the Hotel that can use some updating. We hope to bring some changes to the near future including revamping the breakfast.
Again we really want to say “Thank You” for staying with us and sharing your stay with others.

Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This property needs some major upgrading. It is old and tired looking. Room sizes are good but the scented cleaning spray is nasty. Shower is ok but spray nozzle is way too low (for a 6 footer).
HVAC control on the wall did not work. Breakfast was ok but the hot food was not even close to hot.. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valveguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ca643, General Manager at The Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts about our property and your stay!
We are an "Older" property that is in need of some updating. Our Staff continues to bring the same "Great Services" despite some of our challanges.
Our Staff takes great pride in providing a Clean and Comfortable Stay for each guest and is upsetting when we know we were unable to provide that to you..
We hope that in the future, you will give us another oppertunity to serve your hospitality needs.

Best Regards,
Clarion Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews