We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield
Ranked #19 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
A TripAdvisor Member
“A nice place to stay”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We often stay at Four Points by Sheraton in Bakersfield and have never been disappointed. The rooms are large, very clean and comfortable. We especially like the rooms in the 500 bldg because they're near the fountains. The ONLY reason we're not giving the motel '5' stars is because on our last night stay (Oct 1st) we could hear clearly EVERY word our neighbors were saying. Our room had a connecting door and that may have been part of the problem. This has never happened before and we don't expect it to happen again. The front desk switch us to a much quieter room on the same floor. Not to much of a hassle.

The gardens, pool and sitting areas are delightful and very clean! They even have a bin near the pool with extra dry towels and a bin to place your wet ones.

Reception is friendly and helpful. The on site Bistro restaurant is open everyday for breakfast at 6:30am. They are also open to serve lunches and dinners on weekdays. The food is good, the prices average. If you want a quick bite to eat ..nothing fancy, this is your place.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy W, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for continued business. We are pleased that we have been able to meet your expectations during your stays with us. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Bakersfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    144
    67
    31
    20
See reviews for
96
88
35
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, CA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed here recently when our air conditioner broke in 100+ heat. We stayed two nights on the weekend in two different rooms. Both rooms were clean and spacious. Only one chair in the room makes it difficult to watch TV together but we survived. The pool is large and has a jacuzzi plus a nice covered patio area to sit with friends and family.
Good place to stay with lots of restaurants to choose from in walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iamvonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy W, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for choosing us for your cool down getaway. We are pleased that we were able to meet your needs and expectations. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
166 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

After a week of hotels not living up to expectations this was a much needed night of sleep. My room was very quiet and comfortable. My only beef was the Internet was really slow. Otherwise, I will return

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Experiencedtrav07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy W, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are always striving to meet or exceed our guest expectations and we are glad we succeeded for you. We recently upgraded our WiFi speed to improve our guests experience. We look forward to your feedback during your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

This is one if the better hotels in bakersfield. I've stayed in most of them and for the most part all the hotels are old. This place is no exception. Why is this place better? The location and cleanliness. The housekeeping is outstanding. I stayed here for a week and was by myself initially. I had 2 beds and 3 sets if towels for 3 people. My family stayed with me midweek and the housekeeping adjusted the towel count and gave extra water bottles. Nice adjustment and thought to the housekeeping crew.

They are one of the few hotels that give free water bottles. It may not seem much but you do not want to drink bakersfield tap water! It goes a long way.

There's also free wifi and breakfast. An on-site restaurant called the Bistro is here. The location of the hotel is smack in the middle if all the stores and restaurants. Across the street are tons of places to eat. McDonald's, Carl's jr., chick fil a...even ethnic foods like Thai, Vietnamese and sushi are very near.

My only beef is that the lobby that has breakfast isn't convenient to get to for everyone because if the unique setup for rooms. It's as if it was a renovated apartment complex. There are separate structures for rooms and they are 2 floors each. U need a key card to get in the building and you need to climb stairs if on the 2nd floor. This setup means there is no centralized lobby so grabbing food before work is inconvenient for some buildings.

Tip: use priceline's "name your price"

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omgroceries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy W, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thanks for your recent stay with us and your comments. We are always working hard to please our guests and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We spent a few days in Bakersfield and the Sheraton was perfect. The gardens and pool area were lovely, exceptionally clean throughout. If you can try and book a patio room as this allows you to sit outside in the gardens. Also, the on line booking system will give you the option of a full american breakfast, for 2 people this was $10 bucks extra and well worth it. Shopping and restaurants close by - easy to find. Quite at the weekend as the hotel is based in the business district. Would highly recommend and our thanks to Tracy, the hotel manager.

Room Tip: Go for a patio room if you can and if booking on line, go for the breakfast package which will give...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ussh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy W, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words. We are always pleased to have you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
224 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I spent a few weeks in Bakersfield this summer and stayed at the Four Points Sheraton hotel. What a nice place! The rooms are spacious, the grounds are beautiful, the staff is courteous and helpful and the food at the Bistro is wonderful. Anyone that stays at the hotel must eat the mac and cheese at least once! The breakfast selection is very good and if you like steel cut oatmeal, be sure to order it twice or three times a week. It gets you started with a healthy, delicious breakfast that will last

Room Tip: choose a room in the back of the hotel - rooms 400 or 500. They have been upgraded and have a bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy W, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thanks for staying with us for a few weeks. We certainly appreciate you kind words about your stay. I agree with you on the mac and cheese; it's my favorite item on our menu. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, Ca
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Walls are paper thin. Was awakened at 3 am by loud couple next door having a loud conversation. Wanted a brat and kraut beer special and they ran out of kraut. Go to wal mart and get a 32 cent can of kraut! Should have stayed in Tehachapi.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank befeine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy W, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry that your experience was not as you expected. We will certainly be reviewing you comments and making any possible changes.

I hope we will have an opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
2.4 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#1 of 63 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#8 of 63 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield
Address: 5101 California Ave, Bakersfield, CA 93309-1623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield is located in the heart of the business district, with scenic sights and sounds and a short walk to corporate offices. 6,800 square feet of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
4 Points By Sheraton Bakersfield
Sheraton Bakersfield
Four Points Bakersfield
Bakersfield Sheraton
Bakersfield Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing