We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food and entertainment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crystal Palace and Museum

Crystal Palace and Museum
Ranked #1 of 38 things to do in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Combination theater and a museum housing memorabilia spanning Buck Owens' 40 year career in country music.
Bakersfield
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing food and entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Crystal Palace is a must do in Bakersfield. The food is amazing, one of the best steaks I have had. The Palace host regular music acts and big named show. It is a great concert venue and there really isn't a bad seat in the house. It is awesome to have an amazing meal while listening to live music. The Sunday brunch is also really good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Christy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    119
    38
    14
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Agoura, California
Level Contributor
136 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Hello? Are you there?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

If I rated this place for the young lady who answers the phone, I'd give it a ONE. She was unfriendly, short, boring, and offered NO information or suggestions. However, we ignored her lack of training and drove over there anyways. Everyone else we ran into was quite helpful and professional. We wanted to skip dinner, so we arrived just before the show and were lucky to get a seat at the bar. The entertainment was great.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great show, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

great show, good food. Very little to not like here. If you enjoy country music and good homestyle food, the Crystal Palace is a sure bet. They also have a statue gallery of country legends and plenty of Buck Owens memerobolia on display

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tedgator74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Food and Good Music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is a really fun place to go with friends and have a great dinner and to see some really good entertainment. It reminds me of the Wild Horse Saloon in Nashville, but smaller (and better food). The interior is decorated with many items of Buck's and just fun stuff to look at. People have a fun time dancing too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BMWJeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great entertainment.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Good food, great entertainment! The chicken fried steak is one of the very best I have ever had. The rest of the food ordered was good. Servers are fast and friendly. The entertainers are some of the very best! Great place to go if you love country music.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank firemac01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal Palace and Museum also viewed

 

Been to Crystal Palace and Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing