We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to eat”

Crystal Palace and Museum
Ranked #1 of 39 things to do in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Combination theater and a museum housing memorabilia spanning Buck Owens' 40 year career in country music.
Exton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great place to eat”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

great place to get a really good meal its southern food cali style go on a day where they have live music and dancing. i am a line dancer back on the east coast and got to do some line dancing there. food is top notch i reccomend the kebobs ( steak kebobs with veggies, rice and grean beans with bacon, they give you these biscuits with honey butter it is the best part of the meal portions are so huge you have to take some home

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hyechica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    128
    41
    14
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We enjoyed our visit.”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We recently went to see Mark Chestnut. The show was great. So was the food and service. We will visit here again.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great fun”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Liked the whole experience. The live music and dancing were great and there was no admission charge. Shame Buck Owens died as we would have loved to see him again

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If you like country western music, it's good I suppose.”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

If you're not going for the music, which I don't care for, stay home. The food is bland, unexciting, totally lacking in creativity, and overpriced. Even if you DO like country music, but are looking for a place where you can have a conversation, it's much too loud here. You can't get far enough away from the music to avoid screaming at your dinner companion to be heard.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Walt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good stuff”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Big meals. Big talent. Big smiles. Fun place to eat and visit with friends. A must stop if you are in Bakersfield!

Helpful?
Thank novemberdecember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal Palace and Museum also viewed

 

Been to Crystal Palace and Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing