We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Ranked #4 of 62 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for one night whilst travelling from Las Vegas to San Francisco. The staff were friendly and we were checked in quickly and with no problems.
We stayed in a King Suite which was a good size room with a fridge and a microwave. The room also had complimentary internet access.
There were a few fast food restaurants within easy distance which was all we needed for our 1 night stay.
We had complimentary breakfast which was very nice. There was plenty of choice, something for everyone.
This was a nice hotel for our one night stopover.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sruffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    119
    25
    12
    3
See reviews for
131
110
30
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jannali, Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2010

I had to drive from Palm Springs to San Francisco so I selected this Hotel as a stopover based on Trip Advisor ratings/comments.It is a very good hotel, with nice staff, great rooms,good breakfast,small pool and fitness centre.
There is a small amount of highway noise in the rooms, but not enough to be a bother.
It is also a good access point for a number of scenic drives including Sequoia/Kings Canyon NP,Kern River Canyon and Lake Isabella.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerekHulme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2010

Stayed in this hotel for over three months and none of my complaints were taken care of by the managers. There was smoke in the room from the bathroom vent (more than a handful of times) as well as earwigs and a nest of baby spiders in the bedroom. We were offered a new room but when you've been living in a room for three months with three small children that was quite a pain. If you do stay here you will be treated very nicely and respectfully by all other staff.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank luluosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2010

We found this new Hampton Inn near the Bakersfield Airport to be a great stay. The Hotel is new and clean. The staff is well trained and friendly. It has very nice facillities as well. The rooms are large and well adorned. Breakfast was also very good. My only minor complaints wwere that the refrigerator was noisy and you could hear traffic in the morning but these were minor. A great place to stay and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ramblinwreck59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2010

We are a family of 5 and were able to sleep in one room - 2 double beds and a rollaway. The room was spacious and comfortable, with microwave and fridge. Service was helpful, breakfast plentiful, internet access (free) fast. Located on edge of town but fine for us (on route to Yosemite). Found a good restaurant nearby (Hungry Horse). Highly recommended at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olliemolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

We stopped there one night on our road trip around California. We chose the hotel after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. We were very happy with the hotel and the room. It was as we expected, in fact, one of our favourites throughout the trip. The only downside was the lack of places to walk to for dinner. But, it IS out of town.
Great place, would stay there again, no hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FuzzyduckUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central ca coast
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2010

This hotel is located just off the 99, minutes from the airport and north of Bakersfield. It is next door to another new hotel chain. There is a Subway, Starbucks, Carls Jr., and other fast food/gas in walking distance. I didn't notice any resturants or shopping nearby.
Check in was fast and friendly. We had 2 rooms reserved earlier that day by phone. At check in, we asked to see the king suite. It was about $20 more than the 2 queen room. We ended up with the 2 queen room and king suite. The suite had a king bed and a double pull out couch. We also got a roll away bed for no extra charge. The king bed was very comfortable. We requested extra pillows that were also great. Sheets, duvet, towels, were all clean, soft, and new. The towels in the room were thin but adequate. Our 10 year old said that the pull out couch was comfy. Our 12 year old complained that the roll away was hard though. Water pressure, temperature, was fine. Lighting by sink/mirror good. Curtains kept out the light. All the furniture looked new. TV was small for the room but worked fine. There was also a microwave (with popcorn), refrigerator, coffee maker, and bar sink in the room.
The outdoor pool might have been heated, but was a little chilly. My only major complaint was the size and quality of the pool towels. They were the size of a hand towel. You had to get these at the front desk.
Breakfast was included in the price of the room. There was fresh fruit, juices, yogurt, toast, bagels, cereal, hot breakfast meats (?), a busy waffle maker, coffee, and teas. All were self serve. The hostess did a good job of keeping things clean but ran out of plates and had a hard time keeping up with the food during a busy time.
Parking was outside of your room,well lit and safe. Room keys opened all outside doors and the pool.
There was also a self serve laundry, gym, small area to buy packaged snacks/sodas, etc.
Check out was fast and accurate.
If I had to stay the nite in Bakersfield or needed a stop mid way between L.A. and SFO. I would stay here again. The hotel website pictures were exactly what we saw when we stayed. This is not a high end resort by any means but a perfect place to spend the nite when traveling. A great value for the money.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seablu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
5.4 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#2 of 62 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Address: 8818 Spectrum Park Way, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bakersfield
#4 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#5 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small town charm and warm hospitality starts when you arrive at the Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport! Our homey guest room and spacious suites featuring our one-of-a-kind plush, comfortable beds and 32" HDTVs. As one of the newer hotels in the area, our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel offers comfort and convenience ideal for your travel needs. Don't forget our Suite Shop, outdoor pool. Fitness center and business center are available at any time during your stay. Our prime Kern County location puts you within easy access to Highway 99 and 65, minutes away from Bakersfield Airport and approximately six miles from the charm of Downtown Bakersfield. Your just a short ways from enjoying the luxuries of our city. Planning a meeting? Keep our 783 sq. Ft. Meeting room in mind for your next function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport Hotel Bakersfield
Hampton Inn And Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Hampton Inn Bakersfield
Bakersfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing