We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Place to Stay in Bakersfield”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Ranked #6 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2009

Clean, recently built hotel with nice rooms. Small, but good gym. Quiet, especially for being somewhat close to freeway. Ask for room in middle of hotel facing the hotel opposite for quietest experience. Since most Bakersfield hotels sit right next to the freeway, it is nice to have one some distance away.

Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
Thank kev1438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 471 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2009

This hotel was great. It is new and clean. Beds are very comfortable, bathrooms are nice and clean. No bath tub but I don't dare take a bath in hotels anyway so the shower was just fine. (Nice water pressure). Breakfast was good. Nice and clean dining room. Great value for your money.( I got the best price through there own website) easy check in/out. Great wireless internet in your room with easy connection. Would stay here again. I have stayed at another Hampton inn & suites by the airport in San Francisco which was excellent too. That was my first experience and said that I would always try to stay in a Hampton if it was available. The next one I stayed in was by Magic mountain and it was awful. So I thought maybe they aren't all good, but this one is as good as the first. So I will try them again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wo168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

We arrived late in the afternoon and a young girl behind the front desk gave us a warm welcome. Check-in went smooth and we were soon on our way to a King suite.

This King suite is an ideal hotel room. At the entrance there is a sort of small hall with a wet bar, coffee/tea facilities (with plenty of coffee), sink, fridge and microwave, then the room starts with a sitting area with sofa, easy chair and side table. Round the corner a working/dining table with two chairs and at the end a good quality King bed with clean and soft linen. Furthermore a sort of small walk-in closet with the bathroom sinks outside the bathroom. All furniture was top class and the carpet looked new.

We had to do some shopping and asked for a supermarket/groceries store near by and were given a paper with an address of a Wall-Mart and printed directions. With our GPS and the address put in, we saw that this store was 7.6 miles away. The GPS used the same route, but it took a long time as it was in the evening’s rush hour and after the exit of the HW a long way with many traffic lights. However on our return, our GPS gave us a different route and then we saw an Albertson’s on just 2.4 miles of the hotel on Coffee Road!!! So, we could have saved us more than 10 miles driving and quiet some time, as we were given the address of this supermarket.

There is a business center with a computer and printer for free Internet.

The breakfast in the morning was good, with fruit salad, yoghurts, cereals, juices, bagels and rolls, two hot items and so on.

Although we were disappointed with the directions, we still find this an excellent Hampton with perfect rooms and most forthcoming staff!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BA-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

Very clean, relatively new, well supplied hotel. Superb morning breakfast and had available "Brown bag breakfast" which we used almost everyday. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was always clean. Only odd thing was there was no bathtub! Had a good working shower. Area was quiet, parking was easy. Local and national newspaper always available. Nice place. Would stay there again.
Thanks
Bob & Lorraine

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dukeandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2009

This is a great hotel! We had a wonderful room. Everything is modern and new. The breakfast in the morning is unbelievable. YUM! Pool is clean and inviting.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

Only good things to say. We stayed in a king suite so the room was larger than the standard size. Very spacious. New hotel, so everything was modern and clean. Friendly reception, really yummy chocolate chip cookies available in the evening, quiet night's sleep in a soft bed with great sheets, comforter and pillows, modern furnishings (that are available for sale online), good breakfast - sausage & biscuits, fruit, oatmeal, cereal, pastries, coffee choices, bagels, juice, etc. Good shower with plenty of hot water. Pool is gated at the east side of the building, with a view of the parking lot so not a lot of privacy there. Fast food choices located within walking distance as well as a Starbucks. Chain sit down restaurants within a 5-10 minute drive. There is a racetrack in town and a large group of "racetrack" guys checked into the hotel at 4:00 am with their big trailers. We didn't hear anything during the night - only overheard them at breakfast. We would definitely stay here again. Great hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhoenixTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2009

After driving almost 500 miles, this was the perfect stop for the night. Even though they have been open for a year, everything still looks brand new and is immaculate. The front desk person was professional and helpful. Of course like all Hamptons, the bed and pillows were perfect. As others mentioned, there are plenty of restaurants within a few miles. The breakfast was great as always and the eating area was spotless.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mexfandos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
#11 of 63 in Bakersfield
282 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport

Address: 8818 Spectrum Park Way, Bakersfield, CA 93308-9441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
#4 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#5 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#6 Best Value Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range: $87 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small town charm and warm hospitality starts when you arrive at the Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport! Our homey guest room and spacious suites featuring our one-of-a-kind plush, comfortable beds and 32" HDTVs. As one of the newer hotels in the area, our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel offers comfort and convenience ideal for your travel needs. Don't forget our Suite Shop, outdoor pool. Fitness center and business center are available at any time during your stay. Our prime Kern County location puts you within easy access to Highway 99 and 65, minutes away from Bakersfield Airport and approximately six miles from the charm of Downtown Bakersfield. Your just a short ways from enjoying the luxuries of our city. Planning a meeting? Keep our 783 sq. Ft. Meeting room in mind for your next function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport Hotel Bakersfield
Hampton Inn And Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Hampton Inn Bakersfield
Bakersfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing