We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Home Away From Home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Ranked #4 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Monroe, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Home Away From Home!”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We love this Hampton Inn. We have been staying there once or twice a month since March and we will be staying there the same for the next year. The staff is extremely helpful. Veronica, the daytime front desk employee, is very professional and is an excellent local resource.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
David B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay of Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport. I'm so thrilled to hear that you enjoy your time with us and plan to return. I'll be sure to pass on your high praise to Veronica as well, I'm sure she will greatly appreciate it!

We'll see you soon, but in the mean time, travel safe and enjoy your summer!

With Hospitality,

Katy Rawson
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    123
    26
    12
    4
See reviews for
134
117
31
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galt, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

This is another one if Hampton's nice Hotels. It's not a vacation destination. It is great for a business traveler or a tired traveler. It is a very comfortable facility. The staff is excellent. They are friendly and professional. It has easy Freeway access to Hwy 99. It is close to the airport.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mbhill62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura P, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
I would like to thank you for your review of your stay with us at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North/Airport! I am very happy that you had a great stay with us. It is always our goal to give our guests a warm wwelcome and awesome stay, and it sounds like we hit that mark. I would really love it if the next time your travels bring you to Bakersfield Ca you would come stay with us again, we love having you here!!

Sincerely,

Laura Potter
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014

This hotel is top-notch. Unfortunately, you have to use a car to do about anything as the area is not friendly to walkers. The lobby is a comfortable place to sit and talk and the staff is excellent. I also appreciate the quiet rooms and a pool that easily accommodated children. The pool has afternoon shade, very important in the summertime in Bakersfield.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura P, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Mr. Marrs,

I would like to thank you for your great review of your stay at our property! It makes me very happy that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay. It is always our goal to not only meet our guests needs and expectations but to exceed them and it sounds as if we did just that! I certainly look forward to you staying with us again the next time you’re in Bakersfield CA. In the mean time please travel safe and remember...WE LOVE HAVING YOU HERE!!

Sincerely,
Laura Potter
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Awesome staff. We had a 6am flight and not only did they take us to the airport at 4:45am but they packed a little sack breakfast for us. My son lives in Bakersfield and I consider this my "home" hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura P, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Patrice,

I would like to thank you so much for your recent review of you and your familys stay here at our Property! The reviews we receive help us to make changes and improvements when necessary as well as give us a great connections with our guests and their needs!

I am so very happy that your had such an enjoyable stay with us and would love it if your return to us the next time your travels bring you to Bakersfield CA. In the mean time please travel safe and know that we love having you here!!

Thank you so much!!

Laura Potter
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Hotel is right off freeway 99, and is new and very clean. Interior corridors with a safe environment. Complimentary breakfast is excellent: cheese omelet, bacon, cereal, pastries, bread, juice, fresh fruit, coffee. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Calvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Calvin C,

Thank you so much for your review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport. We're so happy to hear that your stay went well and you enjoyed the security of indoor rooms. And, as always, compliments to the breakfast are very much appreciated. I'll be sure to pass your compliments on to our Pantry Attendant.

We hope to see you again soon and in the mean time, travel safe and enjoy your summer!

Best Regards,

Katy Rawson
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I recently stayed at this Hampton and was not a happy guest. I am a Hilton Diamond Member and could not believe the poor service. Check in took over 15 minutes because they had one person working the counter. The air conditioning in the room was defective and continued shutting off and the breakfast in the morning was also very poor service. They ran out of eggs, sausage and even coffee. Someone was not doing there job and keeping up with demand.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jjg1054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Greg,

I thank you for your response via trip advisor. We greatly appreciate all feed back we receive as It gives us the opportunity for a deeper connection with our guests! I do deeply apologize that you did not enjoy your time spent at our property and would like the opportunity to right the situation, I will be in contact with you so that we can resolve the bad experience you had here. Once again thank you so very much for your time and loyalty to the Hampton Inn & Suites Brand.

Laura Potter
Sales Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites bakersfield North/Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Nice hotel, well maintained, friendly staff. Stayed one night with family on the way to LAX. Pleased with the location and cleanliness of this hotel. Front desk staff were extremely helpful and made good dinner suggestions.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Cheryl S,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're so happy to hear that your stay went well and our staff was so helpful. I hope that you and your family had a wonderful trip. We hope to see you again soon. In the mean time, travel safe and enjoy your summer!

With Hospitality,

Katy Rawson
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Airport
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Address: 8818 Spectrum Park Way, Bakersfield, CA 93308-9441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
#4 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bakersfield
#5 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small town charm and warm hospitality starts when you arrive at the Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport! Our homey guest room and spacious suites featuring our one-of-a-kind plush, comfortable beds and 32" HDTVs. As one of the newer hotels in the area, our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel offers comfort and convenience ideal for your travel needs. Don't forget our Suite Shop, outdoor pool. Fitness center and business center are available at any time during your stay. Our prime Kern County location puts you within easy access to Highway 99 and 65, minutes away from Bakersfield Airport and approximately six miles from the charm of Downtown Bakersfield. Your just a short ways from enjoying the luxuries of our city. Planning a meeting? Keep our 783 sq. Ft. Meeting room in mind for your next function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport Hotel Bakersfield
Hampton Inn And Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Hampton Inn Bakersfield
Bakersfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing