We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A really nice place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Ranked #3 of 61 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A really nice place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I was traveling from Canada to Bakersfield on business. My first contact was with Veronica on my cell. I booked the hotel over the phone. When I told her I could GPS her location she told me they don't always work well with this hotel and gave me simple instructions on how to get to her. This potential saved me a huge headache! Thanks. Nice clean rooms. A newer hotel. Very friendly staff. Only a few places to eat within walking distance. Free breakfast that was good for free. Eat at Denny's for dinner. Not bad. Staff were awesome!

Room Tip: Expect a clean quiet place to stay with friendly staff and you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    112
    23
    10
    3
See reviews for
123
101
28
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Part of a wedding party we stayed here for two nights. It was a sold-out weekend as a tennis team was also staying here, as well as attendees for another wedding during the same weekend. Accommodating staff, we had smoking rooms due to a last minute request, and were upgraded at check-in to nonsmoking suite and a double room! Fast check-in. The suite was luxurious, expansive and clean! The kingsize bed and pull-out sofa in the livingroom area was comfortable, and most pull-out sofas are not, but this one was! The desk area had two chairs, and free wifi! Free wifi! Yes, free wifi! I have to mention the kitchenette with mini-fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, sink, even a mirror, etc. Bathroom was spacious with separate sink and enclosed toilet/bathtub and shower. Ample towels and toiletries. A flat-screen television on top of the three drawer dresser could be seen from both the sofa and the kingsize bed. There was a mini-store in the lobby too. The iron and ironing board worked well and were easy to use. So, the room was very comfortable, spacious, well-maintained, clean! The complimentary breakfast was very good as well, with yogurt, fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereals, bacon, "eggs", waffle maker, toast, breads, pastries, fresh juices and coffee and hot chocolate and/or tea. There is a seating area with a large flat screen t.v. and I noticed several guests watching a football game there. The area has several fast food eateries, including a Jack in the Box, Taco Bell, and Denny's. Also, there were gas stations on the corner. Not much of a view, and I did see the pool, and I note there was a fitness area but did not partake. All in all, I would definitely stay here again next time I visit. Hampton Inn reflects what a quality hotel with well-trained staff should be and has all the amenities a traveler would want for a nice, comfortable and affordable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The hotel staff was very nice upon arrival and throughout my stay.Breakfast was good every morning and the area kept very clean.The room was nice and comfy they also kept it clean stocked with clean fresh towles.Would stay here every time i go to visit bakersfield.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stay here about once a year for either business and personal travel. Last time I had issues with Airport noise. This time I was on main entrance side of hotel and couldn't hear anything. Got a King room for 119 including tax a night with AAA rate. They have done an excellent job keeping this property up...Room was spotless and still smelled new! Towels even seemed new. Bed was very comfortable. Front desk clerk was very courteous and helpful. Wireless was free (HHonors) and fast. Very Happy! Thanks!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mizejm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
130 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Convenient to the airport, but a bit tricky to get to the first time. The rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast was plentiful, but pretty ordinary. I would rate the food slightly lower than other Hampton's . I will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G2services
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This was a nice stay at a Hampton Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was very nice. My only complaint stemmed from breakfast. Being on a low carb diet, I was "stuck" with the egg dishes. I was a bit underwhelmed by their flavor and consistency. The rest of the breakfast looked great :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

It would have been helpful to be advised in advance that there is major freeway construction that has the exit to this hotel closed. If you miss getting onto the bypass (which we did) then you go miles past the hotel and have to figure out how to get back. Not the best way to begin a restful night. Once we finally arrived, the hotel itself was nice. It was a treat to have evening snacks, above what is provided at other hotels...chicken nuggets with dipping sauces, cheese, cookies, wine & beer. Also, there was a good breakfast the next morning. Our only complaint about the actual hotel was that the hallways were terribly hot. The room itself had air conditioning and was very comfy, but getting up and down stairs and walking around outside the room was unpleasant. Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anameineed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#4 of 61 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 stars 728 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#7 of 61 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 stars 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Address: 8818 Spectrum Park Way, Bakersfield, CA 93308-9441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bakersfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
#4 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#5 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small town charm and warm hospitality starts when you arrive at the Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport! Our homey guest room and spacious suites featuring our one-of-a-kind plush, comfortable beds and 32" HDTVs. As one of the newer hotels in the area, our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel offers comfort and convenience ideal for your travel needs. Don't forget our Suite Shop, outdoor pool. Fitness center and business center are available at any time during your stay. Our prime Kern County location puts you within easy access to Highway 99 and 65, minutes away from Bakersfield Airport and approximately six miles from the charm of Downtown Bakersfield. Your just a short ways from enjoying the luxuries of our city. Planning a meeting? Keep our 783 sq. Ft. Meeting room in mind for your next function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport Hotel Bakersfield
Hampton Inn And Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Hampton Inn Bakersfield
Bakersfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing