We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveler rating
308
143
33
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
143
33
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruitfast foodgreat place to staywould stay here againdecent breakfastcomplimentary breakfastoatmealbusiness tripsmoking roomthe breakfast areaeasy accessupon checknice stayfront desk clerkcomfortable roomsan franciscostayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 507 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

It would have been helpful to be advised in advance that there is major freeway construction that has the exit to this hotel closed. If you miss getting onto the bypass (which we did) then you go miles past the hotel and have to figure out how to get back. Not the best way to begin a restful night. Once we finally arrived, the hotel itself was nice. It was a treat to have evening snacks, above what is provided at other hotels...chicken nuggets with dipping sauces, cheese, cookies, wine & beer. Also, there was a good breakfast the next morning. Our only complaint about the actual hotel was that the hallways were terribly hot. The room itself had air conditioning and was very comfy, but getting up and down stairs and walking around outside the room was unpleasant. Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anameineed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Great room -- clean, modern, well equipped (microwave, small refrigerator, coffee maker). Good Internet speed. Breakfast selection was great -- also nice staff. Only one treadmill in fitness center, and center does not open till 6 AM.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pamela A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Very clean room, friendly staff and necessary services for me to do business activities. Enjoy the hotel very much. Parked car had plenty of space (no door dings) and was not bothered during the night (very full of business materials).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Clean rooms and very convenient - two minutes from the Bakersfield airport so if you have an early flight, would recommend staying here. They have a complimentary shuttle service to the airport. Only issue is that if you want room service, you have to call an outside food delivery service - didn't want to deal with the trouble but then was limited to the meal choices in the small boutique shop in the lobby. Goods news is that there is a Starbucks within walking distance!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

After a very long day we arrived for a one night stay on our way to Arizona. The hotel was a very welcome stop and we thoroughly enjoyed our rest. The staff was friendly and efficient, the room more than met our expectations and the stopover helped rejuvenate us for the remainder of our trip. I would recommend this property to anyone and would stay here again if the need arose.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank GraeagleBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews