We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice and Cozy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Ranked #3 of 61 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice and Cozy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Located just of HWY 99 at exit 31. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and neat as was the bathroom. The beds were comfortable. Our room had a big stuffed leather chair with an ottoman which was nice when watching TV. The hot breakfast had many varied hot as well as cold items which were presented well and the food was tasty. The dining area was clean and neat. There is a Denny's within walking distance but other restaurants are a short drive ( 1 -2 miles) away. Very good value for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomc879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    113
    23
    10
    3
See reviews for
123
102
28
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mariposa, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

You can't go wrong by staying at this motel. The staff is excellent and efficient. The food is not so bad either by having some choices The rooms are clean and smells good. The TV seems to have a good range of selections, a little bit of everything. There are resturants in the area and fast food. There is also a Starbucks near by... :o)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The North/Airport Hampton Inn in Bakersfield is a great place to stay. Easy freeway access, but far enough back to not have freeway noise and restaurants in the vacinity. The staff is friendly and helpful. The pool is clean and the rooms are as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel appeared to be brand new. It was one of the nicer Hampton Inn's that I have stayed at. Awesome for the price. The location is very easy to access. There isn't a lot of restaurants within walking distance but there are numerous located just a short drive away. The breakfast was better than I have had recently at other Hampton Inn's.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
242 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Always great night at the Hampton Inn and nice to have a level of comfort which we know is consistent with this Hilton chain. We stayed at the other "Bakerfield Hampton inn" a week ago and didn't realise until after leaving that there had been an attempted B&E of the car. That was why we tried this location as we drove through again to Las Vegas.......

Everything was excellent with the exception of two minor things.

Our room seemed to remain warm on a hot summer night even though we had thesetting of the A/C at 65F - not sure if the system couldn't cope with the warm weather but it seemed more like 80F all night.

At breakfast we found that the powdered eggs was dry and over cooked and the waffle machine kept sticking. One of the patrons asked the assistant about some spray for the waffle machine and was told that the chef had been advised but decided not to supply. Mmmmmmmm!!! nice to hear as we ended up with wafflle mash rather than our expected breakfast.

However, these were nothing but minor factors against a safe and restful night. Overall Hampton has the skill to make a traveller enjoy their stay.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RicknSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
221 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The north end of Bakersfield is coming alive. Nice property, very clean well kept. Staff went out of their way to help with dinner reccomendations. Great breakfast. Room was spacious and well laid out.

Room Tip: Spend the extra few bucks to get a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terrywaldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The hotel was clean, friendly, they had a very extensive complimentary breakfast. The pool was small but nice. Staff was excellent. I think they provide freshly baked chocolate chip cookies. Checkout was easy. We were four families with RV's on our way to the Sierras and needed one nights stay at a hotel in Bakersfield. There was plenty of room to park and a Starbucks and dining within walking distance.distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#4 of 61 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 stars 730 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#7 of 61 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Address: 8818 Spectrum Park Way, Bakersfield, CA 93308-9441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bakersfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
#4 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#5 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small town charm and warm hospitality starts when you arrive at the Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport! Our homey guest room and spacious suites featuring our one-of-a-kind plush, comfortable beds and 32" HDTVs. As one of the newer hotels in the area, our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel offers comfort and convenience ideal for your travel needs. Don't forget our Suite Shop, outdoor pool. Fitness center and business center are available at any time during your stay. Our prime Kern County location puts you within easy access to Highway 99 and 65, minutes away from Bakersfield Airport and approximately six miles from the charm of Downtown Bakersfield. Your just a short ways from enjoying the luxuries of our city. Planning a meeting? Keep our 783 sq. Ft. Meeting room in mind for your next function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport Hotel Bakersfield
Hampton Inn And Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Hampton Inn Bakersfield
Bakersfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing