We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Yucaipa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oasis”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Right off 99 Hwy, clean nicely appointed rooms; quick check in. Close enough to downtown and surrounding restaurants (Basque). Worried about the airport noise, but did not hear any thru the night. Good selection of breakfast items.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    125
    26
    12
    4
See reviews for
137
120
31
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio Verde, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The room had a bar with sink, quality in-room coffee, excellent sheets. What more could we ask? A better TV would have been nice and the hotel is no where near any restaurant -- other than that it was a good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank christiewrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This Hampton Inn is a cut above other Hampton Inns we've stayed in over the years. It might be that it is newer, but I think it was a combination of a lot of things. The location is great. It's around the block from the airport, close to lots of dining, and down the street from the main highway entrance that takes you to everything. The staff was friendly and helpful. Also, the free breakfast in the morning is impressive: waffles, omelets, fruit, bagels, Danishes, 3-kinds-of-coffee, and sausages. In the evening during the week, they offer a nice cheese and wine selection also for free. The rooms were squeaky clean and the beds were comfortable. I don't think we could ask for more.
Only one slight knock: The water pressure in the bathroom left a little to be desired. Nonetheless, everything else was so great we will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not near the elevators. They have a louder than normal bell on them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Everything was fantastic! Check-in staff were efficient and friendly. The room was clean and well laid out. The furniture and HVAC system were new. Lots of walking around space. Breakfast was tasty with lots of options. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

After reading the reviews on tripadvisor and then calling hotel direct Laura Potter did what every hotel wishes their staff did. She sold it and closed the deal! After a 15 day cruise to Hawaii it was so nice to relax in a wonderful hotel that offers so much and has such good help. From Laura's greeting at check in and the help from the GM along with the room lady & breakfast bar person that does the job they all made us feel right at home. The place has a vibe... The help all know what to do and do it so well. Best Hampton yet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank nicaralph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Very clean and quiet with free breakfast. There were video games and a pool which kept my grandson happy. Inexpensive restaurant/fast food in area. Only wish they had sold toothbrushes in their little store.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We choose his hotel for our wedding night, we planned to stay here along with our out of town guets in hopes to all have breakfast together the following morning and due to the location. Upon check in the front desk staff made us feel special as we were walking in the door and the customer service exceeded our expectations. The room was amazing and the romance package was the perfect touch, and decorated so well. And being able to have a wonderful breakfast with family and friends the next morning made for a great day. The stay was more then we could have ever imagined.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#8 of 63 in Bakersfield
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Address: 8818 Spectrum Park Way, Bakersfield, CA 93308-9441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bakersfield
#4 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#5 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small town charm and warm hospitality starts when you arrive at the Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport! Our homey guest room and spacious suites featuring our one-of-a-kind plush, comfortable beds and 32" HDTVs. As one of the newer hotels in the area, our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel offers comfort and convenience ideal for your travel needs. Don't forget our Suite Shop, outdoor pool. Fitness center and business center are available at any time during your stay. Our prime Kern County location puts you within easy access to Highway 99 and 65, minutes away from Bakersfield Airport and approximately six miles from the charm of Downtown Bakersfield. Your just a short ways from enjoying the luxuries of our city. Planning a meeting? Keep our 783 sq. Ft. Meeting room in mind for your next function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport Hotel Bakersfield
Hampton Inn And Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Hampton Inn Bakersfield
Bakersfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing