We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Northern CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great.”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

This is my second time staying at a Hampton Inn. This particular hotel was wonderful. The front desk clerk was extremely pleasant and helpful. I notice that one reviewer mentioned that pets are allowed here. They are not. Except for service dogs. And it is a non-smoking facility as well. This is one reason I like the hotel and one reason it is great for people with allergies/sensitivities. The beds were like sinking into a cloud. I can't tell you how comfortable they were after a nine hour drive. Very clean and quiet. Complimentary breakfast. I'm very impressed with the Hampton Inn and will make it my go-to hotel on future trips.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ravone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    125
    26
    12
    4
See reviews for
136
119
31
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed at the hotel. The hotel is clean, has free internet, the breakfast was good and basic. The room was big and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BayAreaTra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We left So. CA later than planned on a Friday afternoon to go north, hitting traffic in Los Angeles & at Magic Mountain. By the time we reached Bakerfield, we were tired, hungry & needed to get out of the car. We chose the Hampton for its location away from the town center. (The was another Hampton closer to the "action" with more restaurants nearby, but also more traffic). The north Hampton was new, clean & quiet. There is a Denny's, Subway & Starbucks within walking distance.

Our room was large & comfortable. The free breakfast exactly perfect to get up and go. I would recommend this Hampton.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank San Diego is best
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

For a Hampton Inn, this is as good as it gets. The rooms are more spacious (especially the single king rooms) than most Hamptons I have been in. The amenities are what you would expect of a normal Hampton - free breakfast included.

In short, Bakersfield really isn't a resort location. Where this Hampton is located, its primarily for travelers passing through (it was a half way point for us). Not much around the hotel in terms of restaurants, except a Denny's. So be prepared to drive a few miles.

For pet owners, this is a great option! You wouldn't know pets were allowed here, the place is so clean!

If you found this review helpful, please vote! Thanks!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vegasvec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This hotel is a good value. As previous reviewer stated it is very clean. They wash the duvet covers between guests along with all the linens which is important to me. There isn't much near the hotel, except a few fast food places and a Denny's. We were going to a family function in Delano so the location was fine for us. Room was very quiet , bed comfortable. AM breakfast was not very good, otherwise no complaints.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank denacat5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I stayed in room #313. I wanted to catch up on some work and noticed that the desktop was covered with a sticky substance that I had to wipe off. I connected my laptop to the wireless network but the internet connection was so slow that it was useless--there was less than one bar! It took 5 minutes to bring up a web page like google. I called the front desk to ask why the internet connection was so slow. The annoyed desk clerk said that she didn't know. There was a customer support number on the desk that listed LodgeNet Broadband Solutions (800-351-9172). After waiting for about five minutes, I finally spoke with a customer service representative. He had me reconnect to the network but the connection was still extremely slow. He apologized and said that LodgeNet Broadband limits the broadband upload and download speeds to this particular hotel by contract and there was nothing he could really do to increase it.

WARNING: AVOID THIS HOTEL IF YOU PLAN TO USE THEIR WIRELESS INTERNET CONNECTION!

Room Tip: Do not rely on this hotel's internet connection
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level Contributor
118 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Supposed to be smoke free, but when we came in, I smelled smoke, and the next morning as we were going down the elevator we met up with some of the hotel staff and I smelled smoke and made a comment about it and they looked very guilty, so it seems that the hotel staff is smoking as they are working and cleaning up. Not too good. Otherwise, the staff was friendly but not too knowledgeable about the area. We drove in late and wanted something to eat but were told that there was nothing nearby. In the morning we saw lots of fast food places all around us. We also couldn't get directions on how to get back on the freeway - it's a newly developed area. The rooms were nice and the food average. The exercise room was good.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#8 of 63 in Bakersfield
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Address: 8818 Spectrum Park Way, Bakersfield, CA 93308-9441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
#4 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bakersfield
#5 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small town charm and warm hospitality starts when you arrive at the Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport! Our homey guest room and spacious suites featuring our one-of-a-kind plush, comfortable beds and 32" HDTVs. As one of the newer hotels in the area, our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel offers comfort and convenience ideal for your travel needs. Don't forget our Suite Shop, outdoor pool. Fitness center and business center are available at any time during your stay. Our prime Kern County location puts you within easy access to Highway 99 and 65, minutes away from Bakersfield Airport and approximately six miles from the charm of Downtown Bakersfield. Your just a short ways from enjoying the luxuries of our city. Planning a meeting? Keep our 783 sq. Ft. Meeting room in mind for your next function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport Hotel Bakersfield
Hampton Inn And Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Hampton Inn Bakersfield
Bakersfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing