We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular views, whales, dolphins ... the...”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Living room looking onto Culburra Beach
Living area
Living room looking onto Culburra Beach
View from backyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 11
Culburra Beach, Shoalhaven, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fiona L
Bargo, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular views, whales, dolphins ... the perfect holiday destination!!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We would highly recommend The Beach House, Culburra.

The views are nothing short of spectacular and the house feels just like home offering everything you could possibly need for the perfect family holiday.
While sitting on the back deck with a cup of coffee, we were lucky enough to see a couple of whales in the distance followed by dolphins. A lazy Sunday doesn’t get much better than that!

If fresh oysters are your thing, a trip to Jim Wild’s Oyster Farm at Greenwell Point is a must!

Thank you for such a relaxing holiday. We’ll definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spectacular views and a comfortable house that offers all you could possibly need for the perfect holiday!
Liked least: Not applicable.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveller...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's just as beach houses should be.”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The fewer people that know about The Beach House, the better. It's one of those secret hideaways I wish I could keep to myself, but it's just so great it'd be rude not to share it. The Beach House is the idyllic coastal retreat you dream of when you're making a hasty escape from the city; you forget about the world the second you arrive and feel instantly at home and relaxed.

It's got a great laid-back feel to it, with unbeatable ocean views that you can enjoy from the deck. You'll like the deck - it's where you'll probably spend most of your time when you're not at the beach.

There are loads of helpful signs and guides scattered all over the place to help you find your way around the property and the local area easily.

Basically, everything you need to relax is at your fingertips. There are bicycles on stand-by for a quick ride to the shops; a sneaky hideaway, complete with kennel, for your pooch; and (possibly the best feature of all) a heated outdoor shower to watch the surf from. The kitchen is also well stocked with all the necessary paraphernalia you need to cook a cracking meal (our slow-cooked lamb was a winner).

We all loved it and I don't think it'll be hard to find an excuse to return again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot water outdoor shower, complete with views of the ocean.
Liked least: Not a thing.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ClaudeRak...
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Most marvellous spot”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My wife, our 14-year old daughter, her friend and our small dog stayed for three days at this beautiful beach house in Culburra. This house was just what we were looking for: comfortable, lots of games, clean, and most importantly, a fantastic unobstructed view of the ocean, with the beach 100 metres away. It was indeed a real pleasure to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The music system throughout the house.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iloveurop...
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ABSOLUTELY PERFECT..................”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The location of The Beach House Culburra Beach is absolutely perfect, as is the house itself. There are large picture windows right across the back of the property giving completely unobstructed views of the beach and the headlands. We slept with the blinds up each night so that we could go to sleep looking at the stars and wake up to the most beautiful orange sunrises. We alternated between sitting on the back deck in the sunshine, gazing at the seaside vista, and then when it started to get a little cool, migrating into the living room where we continued to be entranced with the scene through the large windows. We weren't lucky enough to see dolphins or whales but maybe next time.

The house itself is very comfortable and homely. The furniture is in perfect "beach house" theme. The kitchen is extremely well equipped with all the gadgets and appliances you could want. It has a very large three way bathroom which would be extremely handy when travelling with a number of people. The bed was very comfy, as were the lounges.

The house is situated right on Culburra Beach, about half way between the two headlands. I think the beach is probably around 5 to 6 km's long and you can enjoy great walks in both directions. We had our 2 dogs with us and they thoroughly enjoyed their first seaside holiday. Being able to walk along the beach each day without having to make a trip in the car first was such a luxury. Just open the back gate, walk through the short area of sand dune and you're there.

I hope that this property remains available to rent for many years to come as I'm looking forward to many more relaxing seaside breaks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views and the easy access to the beach through the back gate
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine P
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“Relaxing haven with spectacular ocean views.”
Reviewed April 29, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

What a wonderful break we had at this great house. The location is perfect. So relaxing and we were fortunate to see whales every day of our stay. And it was a bonus that we could also share our holiday with our two little dogs who just loved it. The yard is so secure and we could relax without worrying about them. The house was so clean and had everything we needed and the good thing was that when the wind came up you could sit inside and still have that great view of the ocean. We didn't want to leave and can't wait to go back again. Thank you so much Helen. Your beach house is the best!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and ocean views.
Liked least: Nothing. It was everything I wanted.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SydneyLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“The ultimate beach house”
Reviewed April 23, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

The Beach House certainly lives up to its name. The house is ideal for a beach holiday - well appointed, relaxing, right on the beach and it has incredible views (dolphin watching from the deck, anyone?). The beach is a short walk through the dunes following your own private path. The back garden, sand dunes and beach blended together seamlessly to provide the ultimate entertainment zone for the kids and one very happy dog. Culburra itself is a quiet little town, but has enough of what you need to have a great family holiday. All in all, a great beach house in a beautiful spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing