We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“ABSOLUTELY PERFECT..................”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Living room looking onto Culburra Beach
Living area
Living room looking onto Culburra Beach
View from backyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 11
Culburra Beach, Shoalhaven, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iloveurop...
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ABSOLUTELY PERFECT..................”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The location of The Beach House Culburra Beach is absolutely perfect, as is the house itself. There are large picture windows right across the back of the property giving completely unobstructed views of the beach and the headlands. We slept with the blinds up each night so that we could go to sleep looking at the stars and wake up to the most beautiful orange sunrises. We alternated between sitting on the back deck in the sunshine, gazing at the seaside vista, and then when it started to get a little cool, migrating into the living room where we continued to be entranced with the scene through the large windows. We weren't lucky enough to see dolphins or whales but maybe next time.

The house itself is very comfortable and homely. The furniture is in perfect "beach house" theme. The kitchen is extremely well equipped with all the gadgets and appliances you could want. It has a very large three way bathroom which would be extremely handy when travelling with a number of people. The bed was very comfy, as were the lounges.

The house is situated right on Culburra Beach, about half way between the two headlands. I think the beach is probably around 5 to 6 km's long and you can enjoy great walks in both directions. We had our 2 dogs with us and they thoroughly enjoyed their first seaside holiday. Being able to walk along the beach each day without having to make a trip in the car first was such a luxury. Just open the back gate, walk through the short area of sand dune and you're there.

I hope that this property remains available to rent for many years to come as I'm looking forward to many more relaxing seaside breaks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views and the easy access to the beach through the back gate
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine P
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“Relaxing haven with spectacular ocean views.”
Reviewed April 29, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

What a wonderful break we had at this great house. The location is perfect. So relaxing and we were fortunate to see whales every day of our stay. And it was a bonus that we could also share our holiday with our two little dogs who just loved it. The yard is so secure and we could relax without worrying about them. The house was so clean and had everything we needed and the good thing was that when the wind came up you could sit inside and still have that great view of the ocean. We didn't want to leave and can't wait to go back again. Thank you so much Helen. Your beach house is the best!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and ocean views.
Liked least: Nothing. It was everything I wanted.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SydneyLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“The ultimate beach house”
Reviewed April 23, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

The Beach House certainly lives up to its name. The house is ideal for a beach holiday - well appointed, relaxing, right on the beach and it has incredible views (dolphin watching from the deck, anyone?). The beach is a short walk through the dunes following your own private path. The back garden, sand dunes and beach blended together seamlessly to provide the ultimate entertainment zone for the kids and one very happy dog. Culburra itself is a quiet little town, but has enough of what you need to have a great family holiday. All in all, a great beach house in a beautiful spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirribill...
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best house in the area”
Reviewed April 5, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

My daughter and I stayed just the one night here and it was perfect. We have stayed in the area many times before in a variety of locations and houses and this one is the best so far. Light and airy, super spacious, fantastic views from nearly every window. The direct beach access to what I think is the best beach in Australia is its best feature. The beach stretches for miles and is pristine with real golden sand! Our 2 dogs, who also came with us, loved every minute of it. This is a prize place to stay and we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Only one bathroom
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay E
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great house-great location!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

The Beach House certainly lived up to and exceeded our expectations! The location is perfect with the beach a few minutes walk away, and being lulled to sleep each night by the sound of the waves! Our two dogs loved the freedom of chasing the birds, and being able to run on the lawn and beach without leads.
The house was spotless on arrival, and contained evrything that we could possibly need.
We ate in most nights, but did try the Butter Factory restaurant which is about 15 minutes drive away.
We spent most days on the beach, but did travel to Hyams Beach, and to Canberra one day. All in all, a restful, wonderful break. I would recommend the house to everyone, families, groups and most importantly, dogs!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sewpac1
Canberra
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great beach holiday house”
Reviewed March 20, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Loved the property, the beach, the proximity to Jervis Bay (Callala Beach) - we had the best time on the beaches and in the water; it was all that you could ask for in that regard. If you are self contained and love having to cook on holidays (without having access to quality ingredients nearby) - fine. The only problem is that I prefer to have a location where there is at least one reasonable restaurant to go to at night because it is too hard to bring all the extra spices/ingredients/etc to cook properly on a short beach holiday - and Woolworths is the only food source here and is not my favourite fresh food venue!!! Culburra is a very disappointing in that regard for a place that has such a high resident population - but the property itself - very good!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house and the beach views/location
Liked least: Culburra amenities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bext2005
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Excellent Beach House - Can't Wait to Come Back”
Reviewed February 11, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We rented the Beach House for a weekend away with friends, and we will definitely be going back. The house is in the best location - right on the beach with spectacular views. It's a great size for large families or groups of friends, and is located on a lovely private lane right next to the beach. The town of Culburra is only a couple of minutes drive and has all local facilities that you need for a weekend away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Really spacious and fantastic sized garden
Liked least: The fly screen doors just need a bit of repair
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$199
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing