We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wellness Hotel Vista
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dolni Morava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Good hotel. Nice and modern clean rooms, but sometime problems with hot water. Very good food in swedish tables style, overpriced food in carte restaurant (and not good). Problems with bar service after 22:00 .

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank czStigur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
There are newer reviews for Wellness Hotel Vista
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 200 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

If you do not mind that the price is little bit higher than the hotel deserves and prefer very good skiing and other winter attractions than you are on the right place. There are not so many ski resorts in the Czech Republic with such nice ski slopes. Parking is guaranteed, food is OK, staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomvlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We liked very much this area and hotel. Many various attractions and activities near by. Nice modern clean rooms. English speaking Reception. Definitely worth to be recomended for company meetings, family holidays or couples weekends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aga p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

As the hotel presents itself as a family hotel we decided to spend 4 nights with small kids (3-6 years old) there. The rooms were clean but small, room service was ok. The food was nice but overpriced. As we were there in low season (june) any bar after 9 p.m. was open. We were looking forward to try all outdoor activites (cable way, rope park, etc.) mentioned on hotel's website but all of them were closed during a week days. And website did not mentioned it. We appreciated big play room. We were dissatisfied with a wellness area. A jacuzzi was out of order for a week and a water in swimming pool was heated to only 26 degrees. Positive experiences we had with massages. I can recommend this hotel for teambuildings and conferences but not for family or couple holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We visited this hotel for family week holiday in June 2013. Hotel is new, very good equiped,nice location, clean, but staff is really deep under standart level. Jazzuci out of order, when we ask lady on wellness reception for repair, she said one week because service is far away - factory(no showroom or dealer) of jazzuci is 25 km from hotel only and their service is extremly helpful, we know it, because we have jazzuci of same kind at home! We ask lady for any compensation - massage or some like this, answer - strictly NO! Water in pool about 26°C, outside temperature was 7°C, OK maybe summer seasion=summer temperature...Our room neighbours ask for room heating, because they have a 2 yrs girl and heating system was switch off - because summer seasion??? Ala carte menu - different level day by day, different chief? Manager on duty - we dont know who is it, maybe 99% one from two blonde ladies with cell phones wchich disturb us over breakfast because noisy call?? Staff over breakfast mostly very young, training class we think, but they havnt basic of restaurant service knowledge!Except one young waiter...A lot of outdoor activities are available only over weekend - no information about it on hotel web...Ufff! More hospitality will bi fine we think! Over all one tip for owner or manager - one thing is free of chrage over the world, but with high value for clients - smile! I really dont know why staff has a acid faces??....

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kroulak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This place is fantastic if you live in a city and want to get away from the every day stress. Not far away from Prague and in the middle of nowhere! The surrounding is beautiful and extremely quiet. The perfect place to get away, pamper yourself, and stay healthy at the same time. The facility was first rate, the spa options amazing.
Food was excellent and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DVecerkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This hotel was recommended by a friend for our yearly Ski holiday (4 persons , kids 9 years and 8 years) . We had two connected rooms. 3 Others family joined us also.

When we arrived we were very surprised by the standing of the hotel it is a real 4 stars (renovated) hotels designed and built in a way to make life easy for its guests. The hotel is dedicated for outdoor activity not to forget ..outstanding indoor facility and a very very convenient location.

Well equipped fitness,
Professionally operated wellness (including a swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, massage).
Large Kids area was very complete and of great help in the evening
A special large ski lockers rooms available for every room of the hotel.
Two bowling line that needs reservation at least two days before.
A golf training room..

We tried most of the activities and all are very nice. Employees also are fine.

Room are very nice, however we had all a problem with the matraces and had difficulty finding a comfortable sleeping position.

As for the cleaning, this could be improved first by spending more time in each room and actually really doing the beds and not just covering them. Second by using cleaning towels which does not smell for cleaning the shower doors.

Hot water tends to become rare at the end of the day we could use only one shower out of two (two rooms connected) in the evening.. for an unknown reason.

The room are equipped with a TV. The signal is quite poor and the manual of operation let beside the bed does not help. We had to phone the reception to find out that channels on the TV starts at channel 43... but who cares we were not there for the TV and the view from the balcony was breathtaking.

WIFI worked perfectly.

All doors access are handled with one cards, this is very practical for family with kids.

Be careful with the elevator doors, their sensors are badly located they close hardly and brutally they can easily hurt a kid or an elder person with reduced mobility.

Food and food service has to be completely reviewed from the cook to the Restaurant manager. Food is not well prepared at all. It is greasy too salty, too spicy, badly or not enough cooked, presented in a terrible way, dry with no variations..
The plates are smelly (they smell eggs) and cuts already the appetite before you even starts. Real salad is practically non-existent (raw lettuce yes) however recycled left over with a lot of mayonnaise is used a lot.
The choice for the children food was actually very limited and not healthy at all.
For breakfast we noticed once abnormally smelly bad scrambled eggs (rotten) that we immediately reported to the cook who refused to remove the eggs from the shelves claiming that he will not through away all the plates prepared for one or two bad eggs (!!!!!)
We called the restaurant manager the “taster” because every time he put a plate of food on the trolley he will suck his fingers before and after !!
We ate a la carte (limited choice) also , it seems that the cook is the same,food arrives cold too salty 30-40 minutes after ordering

For food and food service we will give 2 out 10 (and we are generous). It requires urgent intervention of professional in the field and specialist of Hygienes.

In general this hotel is very good , we enjoyed our stay we will recommend to all family and even for non skiers at the condition that the hotels accepts the critics concerning the food and accordingly reacts rapidly.

PS The photo showing the reception (trip-advisors page) of the hotel is not up to date, the designers really made an incredible job since and you will be impressed. Sorry could not upload mine.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms straight above the entrance of the hotel, they have no balconies and they are close to...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Co j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dolni Morava
10.3 mi away
Dwor Elizy
Dwor Elizy
#1 of 1 in Dlugopole-Zdroj
108 reviews
15.0 mi away
Zamecky resort Sobotin
Zamecky resort Sobotin
#1 of 1 in Sobotin
9 reviews
12.0 mi away
Wellness Hotel Diana
Wellness Hotel Diana
#1 of 1 in Velke Losiny
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Penzion Jirinka
Penzion Jirinka
#1 of 4 in Dolni Morava
15 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sport Hotel
Sport Hotel
#2 of 4 in Dolni Morava
21 reviews
8.9 mi away
Kramarova Chata
Kramarova Chata
#1 of 1 in Orlicky
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellness Hotel Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellness Hotel Vista

Address: Velka Morava 46, Dolni Morava 561 69, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Pardubice Region > Dolni Morava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dolni Morava
Price Range: $126 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wellness Hotel Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wellness hotel Vista **** is situated in the mountains in relax & sport resort Dolni Morava. The hotel has 106 rooms, offers a wellness center, bowling, golf simulator, billiards, fitness center, gym, outdoor tennis courts and ball games, variable conference rooms for up to 350 persons, dance bar, 2 restaurants, lobby bar, outdoor terrace with beautiful view and garage parking.Next to the hotel is iluminated bobsleigh ride 1200 meters, Segway X2 rental, 12-basket Disc Golf court, climbing-ropeways center, Power Fan - free fall of 13 m, Double Big swing - giant tandem swing, rope crossing through the woods, climbing tower, summer operation of cable chairlift, skiing on 7.5 km of slopes, kids ski park, ski and snowboard equipment rental, ski and snowboard school, illuminated toboggan run 2.5 km, groomed cross country trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Wellness Hotel Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing