We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Touring Cornwall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fraddon
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Touring Cornwall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights, spotlessly clean room - very friendly staff - nothing too much trouble. excellent food and friendly service at the Penhale Round Brewers Fayre attached to the Hotel.
Central base to visit Cornwall

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    150
    72
    22
    13
See reviews for
187
158
18
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

my wife daughter and i stayed here for the weekend and i cant fault it
rooms very clean friendly staff
room hot but what do you expect this weather
the food was excellent 5 star or even ten if you mark it up to here
would definitely stay again when in Cornwall

Room Tip: best to book a table as it is very popular although we had no trouble getting a table
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Rooms with no airconditioning, looking tired and in need of a revamp old Tv's, nowhere to sit or put your suitcase (one chair we used for the case)
room clean and so was the bathroom but needs attention.Very warm overnight did have a fan and were offered another,so obviously an ongoing problem,doubt we would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bengy1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

I've just returned from an overnight stay at the Fraddon Premier Inn. I had never used the Premier Inn before but was really impressed by the quality & cleanliness of the family room and especially the friendly, professional staff - it was an absolute pleasure to find such fantastic service and friencly staff at Breakfast and food at was outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at 11.30pm after a long day at work looking for a lay in, but was woken up at 5.30 with the trafic noise. As I arrived late I didn't know that the room was that close to the road. So after a very nice shower I went to reception to hand in my key. The receptionist asked about my stay and I informed her of my early morning call, I've got to say she was brilliant!! Offered me a full refund. So thank you premier inn excellent service. Ps room number was 33.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melksham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

The room was very good/ breakfast was not good on the 16th june 2013. At 09.45 was waiting to be seated for breakfast staff was slow.10.00 got a table ordered breakfast at 10.45 breakfast arrived beans tomatoes cold by then I lost the will to live.

Mr P Bolton. Will not stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L-O-S
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights at half term - 2 adults and 2 small kids. The reception staff were really superb and more friendly than I've known anywhere else: really taking an interest in what we'd been doing, what the kids had enjoyed, etc. Room was spotless, all modern, etc - kids' beds already made up. Breakfast in the pub next door is very good, and good value (kids eat free with a paying adult - all you can eat). Evening meals could have done with maybe one or two extra vegetarian choices, and the food quality in the evening perhaps wasn't quite as good - but still as good as you'd expect in a chain pub with no real complaints. Superb stay - we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Proxima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fraddon
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
6.3 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#11 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
7.4 mi away
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Porth Lodge Hotel
Porth Lodge Hotel
#28 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
12.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel
6.9 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#27 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel
Address: Penhale | Fraddon, Fraddon TR9 6NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Fraddon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fraddon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peaceful retreat on the outskirts of Newquay, with some of the UK's best surfing beaches at hand ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newquay (a30/ Fraddon) Hotel Fraddon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing