We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Life- Saver!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fraddon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Driving along feeling tired to death (my standard state of being on a long trip), I decided to pull in and spend the night here.
It was lovely - a spotlessly clean room and bathroom and just THE most comfortable bed ever! I like having a choice of softer or firmer pillows too. It was very quiet considering it is at the side of the main route into Cornwall.
The restaurant next door had a good choice of food, including vegetarian and gluten free, and there is a McDonalds and a petrol station just around the corner if you fancy cheap and cheerful.
It really was a life saver! I slept for about 14 hours and drove home safely the next day feeling refreshed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kezziejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 541 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

Standard premier inn , clean rooms and the staff were polite and friendly. Couldn't hear any traffic noise with the window shut but when open it was so noisy. I know some people have said the beds were comfortable but we thought it was like sleeping on a brick ! Old style portable TV in the room was working but the reception was poor ( hardly surprising really considering the area ) . Fine for an overnight motorway stop but I would have been seriuosly depressed if I had to stay there any longer than one night.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotelhopper64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Had one nights stay at this hotel and let me tell you,it was the cleanest friendiest place ive ever stayed. Wll done to all the team :) Like the fact that you could hear no noise even though it was next to the busy a30.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had an enjoyable stay, a warm, welcoming, friendly service.
Comfortable beds, clean rooms and great value for money.
Opted for 'all you can eat' breakfast...well worth it and kids eat free!
Good service

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

My wife and I stay for two days over Easter. The hotel is a good premier inn with polite reception staff and good,clean rooms.Ask for a room at the back as the noise away from the busy A30 may disturb your sleep pattern. The hotel is situated in an open vista adjacent to the A30.
The Brewers Fayre,located next door also has good staff and service. However the quality of the evening food,leaves alot to be desired,especially the carvary which is poor quality.The breakfast on the other hand is good with pleasant staff and good service.

Room Tip: Make sure you obtain a room away from the busy A30
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Arrived 18:30 on good friday so very busy
and had not booked restaurant however they managed to find us a table. The lady on reception was happy and efficient and we were in our room in 5 mins of arrival. The room was clean and had all the things you would expect at this level. The staff and food in the restaurant were very good and the breakfast the next day was great with a self service eat as much as you like and refill drinks. would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank postiephil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Second stop on a 4 day family trip. Arrived 6pm and was quite pleased with the Premier Inn and check in. Fast and quick. We stayed in Room 26.
Positives
Cleanliness – Excellent
Reception – Excellent
Beds – Perfect (Premier Inn beds are the best for the whole family)
Area – Quiet, no problems.
Negatives
None
Advice.
Don’t bother with the breakfast unless you have 2 kids. Pop to Kingsley Village for a Tea Cake and Tea.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeicesterPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fraddon
7.3 mi away
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
6.4 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 37 in Newquay
926 reviews
6.4 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
23.6 mi away
Premier Inn Hayle
Premier Inn Hayle
#1 of 3 in Hayle
748 reviews
9 mi away
St Benet's Abbey
St Benet's Abbey
#1 of 1 in Lanivet
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel

Address: Penhale | Fraddon, Fraddon TR9 6NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Fraddon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fraddon
Price Range: $59 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peaceful retreat on the outskirts of Newquay, with some of the UK's best surfing beaches at hand ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newquay (a30/ Fraddon) Hotel Fraddon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing