We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fraddon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed with friends during a stag weekend, had a great time and staff were very accommodating. It is slightly away from the town centre but we knew that before and had good food at the conveniently placed restaurant/pub next door. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 541 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

3 adults and 1 child stayed here overnight . Couldn't fault the place. Clean, well priced, with helpful and polite staff.
Ate breakfast in the adjoining restaurant and it was wonderful. Not rushed at all and something for every taste provided.
First class all round, will definately return.

Room Tip: Can't comment, only been to one room and it was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff were welcoming and extremely helpful to our needs.We had breakfast every morning which was very good and dinner in the evening, which was also very good and a nice selection. The only improvement that could be made was a larger screened television. Other than that a very enjoyable stay for both of us.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We (2 adults and 2 kids) had a stop off here after visiting the Eden Project. Reception welcoming, room was clean and fresh and beds reasonably comfortable. Ate in the restaurant next door in the evening which was reasonable quality at a reasonable price (kids menu was better than the usual basic). Overall good experiance but we passed on the expensive breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Just returned fron our second stay at this Premier inn. We were lucky enough to get a saturday night for £19. What great value that was. What can you complain about for that price. Yes if your paying alot for this room you might expect a flat screen tv or better towels but we were more than happy.
This time we had a room on the main roadside and traffic can be heard slightly but nothing to keep you awake. Staff have always been very friendly and helpfull in checkin.
We ate again next door in the Brewers fayre. Good food and good prices. Lovely cosy pub and can get quite busy.
Opposite the hotel is the Kingsley shopping outlet which is lovely to have a browse around, especially the lovely food hall.
Didnt have breakfast but decided to pop to the macdonalds that is a 2min walk from the hotel.
Overall a good hotel and even better when you get such a cheap deal.

Room Tip: quieter on the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjgfitness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Nice bright room with great shower and location fab for travelling all over cornwall.
Big problem for us was that our bedding was never changed in our 6 nights stay and room was right next to a side road which got noisy early mornings.
Food not great except breakfast but at £8.95 a little high.
Staff very friendly and helpfull.
All in all, a good value for money stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotal on 17th February so that we could visit the areas of Newquay and Padstow. This Premier Inn was ideally located for visiting both and has the benefit of a pub next door which served good food and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was in the pub also. (The Premier Inn at Quintrell Downs does not have a pub next door but an 'in house' breakfast area). This Premier Inn is one of the older styles and still had an old style TV however the room was clean and up to good standards. (I believe the Quintrell Downs Premier Inn is much newer however the pub next door won on this occasion for our convenience). This Premier Inn is near a busy road but we could only hear faint traffic noise from our room.
We managed to get this room on a £19 deal for family of 4 and so were very please with value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennyluan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fraddon
7.3 mi away
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
6.4 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 37 in Newquay
926 reviews
6.4 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
23.6 mi away
Premier Inn Hayle
Premier Inn Hayle
#1 of 3 in Hayle
748 reviews
9 mi away
St Benet's Abbey
St Benet's Abbey
#1 of 1 in Lanivet
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel

Address: Penhale | Fraddon, Fraddon TR9 6NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Fraddon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fraddon
Price Range: $59 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peaceful retreat on the outskirts of Newquay, with some of the UK's best surfing beaches at hand ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newquay (a30/ Fraddon) Hotel Fraddon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing