We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Fraddon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fraddon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Clean and predicable as you want when travelling on business. Comfortable and welcoming for the single traveller. Well done Premier Inn. Location good for business in the Cornwall area. Warm welcome at reception and everything as expected. Only disappointment was a long hair in the midst of the rice in my chilli.... sad and not challenged my flaw

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gina245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 558 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

Having travelled down from lincoln on friday in all the snow we were pleasantly suprised with the whole premier inn experience, friendly staff, clean room and comfy bed you cant ask for more for £40 a night
We had food at the brewers fayre next door on the first night and went for the buffet fish and chips £7 i dont recommend it unless you really dont eat well at home, the chicken legs were very good so i ate my £7 fill of chicken, the rest was really quite poor!
There are plenty of lovely places to eat for £10 my advice is spend a little more somewhere else
We found a garage just outside saint columb major (spar shop) that did the most amazing home made sandwiches and cornish pastys which we do recommend.

Room Tip: top floor rooms at the back are best if you like an early night ( the quitest)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APPMANDOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I booked 7 rooms for a sports fixture. The online booking process was straightforward and I had a great deal, £19 per room and free breakfast for children with every full adult breakfast purchased. We all checked in as a group which was quite confusing for the receptionist on the desk, especially with working out the. free breakfasts, however she was very patient and helpful.

Room Tip: 6 floors on this site, so ask for lower floor if you don't like lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Hotel was great . room tidy full size bath to relax in . staff really friendly always ready with a smile.
The food in the pub on site well cooked value for money, breakfast really good to . We will defiantly stay there again when we drive down to cornwall .

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kridges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Checking in was done with a smile and efficiently by the reception staff who always say hello whenever you walk past.

Nice to stop in a hotel where people take the time to make you welcome.

Room is up to the usual premier inn standard but the tv could use an upgrade.

Breakfast great and the coffee is Costa so this is good too.

I would recommend this hotel if you have need to stay in Fraddon but why would you is a question only you can answer I was working across the road

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveBMidlands_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed only one night at this hotel, and couldn't have wished for a more pleasant stay. Hotel was clean, comfortable and modern. Staff were friendly and helpful at all times. Excellent value for money, good food and a good night's sleep. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

They are like marmite, and I like em, give me a hotel over a b&b every night of the week, I like premier inns, they are clean and warm, with a good shower with plenty of power. There's a pub where you go for breaky and a good breaky at that next door. Can't fault it. And the staff where great too.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saywhatisee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fraddon
7.3 mi away
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
5.7 mi away
Travelodge Bodmin Roche Hotel
7.5 mi away
Ravensbury Hotel
Ravensbury Hotel
#24 of 37 in Newquay
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bristol
6.5 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
7.4 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel

Address: Penhale | Fraddon, Fraddon TR9 6NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Fraddon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fraddon
Price Range: $67 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peaceful retreat on the outskirts of Newquay, with some of the UK's best surfing beaches at hand ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newquay (a30/ Fraddon) Hotel Fraddon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing