We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You know what your getting with a premier inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fraddon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2013

They are like marmite, and I like em, give me a hotel over a b&b every night of the week, I like premier inns, they are clean and warm, with a good shower with plenty of power. There's a pub where you go for breaky and a good breaky at that next door. Can't fault it. And the staff where great too.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saywhatisee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 538 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

We have just returned from a short break at this premier inn in fraddon, a party of four including 2 very frail disabled parents from arrival to departure the staff in the hotel and the restaurant could not have been nicer or done anymore for us, they did everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible . I can honestly say I have never experienced such pleasant helpful hotel staff in this country. A particular thank you to kirsty on reception although everyone else was lovely too.

Our room was large with a double bed and sofa bed, last year we stayed at Quantrill downs and we was very cold but this year at fraddon our room was warm bright and comfortable. Extra pillows plenty of hanging space and tea and coffee making facilities, hand soap dispenser and shower gel dispenser in bathroom.

The hotel is clean and tidy and plenty of free parking spaces available. Drinks/crisps/chocolate machine in foyer.

It is ideally situated for touring Cornwall as it is on the main spine road route to all resorts yet only a 8 minute drive to new quay harbour. There is a McDonalds outside the hotel and a garage and large retail unit (kingsley village)that sells all your holiday gifts cheaper than on resorts I bought a ceramic wall art for £10 cheaper than I saw it priced in st ives!!

The restaurant attached to the hotel is a good place to eat, 2 main meals £10!! Bargain! all you can eat breakfast £8.25! Friendly staff and food good.

After my first experience at Quintrill downs premier inn last year where I froze in my room, the staff where miserable and my husband Myself and many other guests in the hotel all got food poisoning I vowed I would never stay in one again, but fraddon is the complete opposite! I highly recommend this hotel, well done to both staff and management who I feel have got it spot on for a relaxing break! And perfectly located, see you all again soon I hope!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelly622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

When checking in we were greeted with a joke at the expense of my boyfriend (we're a same sex couple) when the receptionist asked if he was "Mrs Smart" in front of other guests checking in at the same time. We felt so uncomfortable having to walk through reception whenever we went to and from the room that we checked out early the following day, cutting our stay short. Nothing like our previous stays which were always so pleasant when the ever-so-friendly Ben worked on reception.

Initially our complaint to head office resulted in a abrupt semi-apology over the phone from the staff member concerned and only after a recording of the call was provided to head office did the complaint begin to be taken seriously, and is now subject to an internal review.

Would not consider staying with Premier Inn again unless they can ensure that their staff become less hostile to same sex couples.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise for the service you experienced at our hotel.

Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our hotel.

Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We recently stayed for the 4th time at this premier inn and was disgusted with both the hotel and the restaurant. The hotel was on a cheap deal but the rooms were not up to standard.
The restaurant has moody staff with attitudes and the food was extremely dry, like it had been placed under the heat lamp and forgotten about. Our previous stays were always good, so this must only ever happen rarely. Whatever happened to that lovely looking chap with the dark hair and the piercings? He was what made that hotel on our previous stays, his customer service and knowledge of places to eat and visit was brilliant, my husband and I previously lived in France so we had conservations in french with him and now we just get a grunt from a grumpy lady.

This has not put me off premier inn newquay but please make sure you listen to our comments.
Ann & Mick

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise for the service you experienced at our hotel.

Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our hotel.

Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed here last weekend having got rooms at the bargain price of £19 a night! This was the third time we've stayed here- the other times we have had no complaint at all. This time we had just a couple of little niggles. Despite talking to Premier inns customer services a few days before to ask for rooms on the first floor we were allocated ground floor rooms and (as feared) then had to endure what sounded like a family of elephants stomping back and forth across the room above. The room was ,as always, clean and comfortable once I remembered how to make the heater work (!). The TV was very old- it received freeview but had no text or TV guide facility, a silly point i know but still annoying if you want football results or a weather forecast. My main complaint concerns the restaurant next door. Very good breakfasts it must be said, sometimes served buffet style, other times by waitress orders according to how many people are staying at the hotel that night. The evening service however was not good. For reasons known only to Brewers Fayre the previous excellent waitress service has been replaced by a "take your table number and order at the bar" system. Suffice to say orders got lost, food did not arrive or arrived twice etc. When it came it was absolutely ok and par for the course for a budget eatery such as Brewers Fayre. To sum up, still excellent value for money ( look out for deals on room prices and meal deals) with excellent staff in the hotel and in the restaurant - the hotel needs a little update and the restaurant needs to revert to waitress service in the evening rather than the shambles they have at present.

Room Tip: rooms at the back and on first floor are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed in this Premier Inn several times. Our most recent stay was 9-11th November. Staff are extremely friendly and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble..we especially enjoyed chatting with Sarah and Lara on reception. Our room was as clean and comfortable as always. We slept very well once the people above us had stopped constantly walking around causing the ceiling to creak and make cracking noises..No exaggeration they must've walked around constantly for hours goodness knows why! Anyway it didnt spoil our stay.

We had the meal deal in the restaurant. Dinner was very tasty and service excellent. Also breakfast very good. Restaurant staff all very friendly especially Louise on Saturday evening and Amy at breakfast.

The staff at Fraddon definitely make it a memorable stay for all the right reasons and we will be back soon. It was an especially nice touch to wake up the morning of our departure to find a Thank You card under the door, thanking us for staying and signed by all the staff.

The hotel is well positioned for sightseeing and the craft and food hall over the road are well worth a visit.

Wouldnt hesitate to recommend this Premier Inn with Premier customer service!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaRob27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Good value stay @ 39 pounds for family of four . Location good , despite busy road room quiet . The breakfast good value and staff attentive , the two ladies on reception were so friendly, that made the stay that bit better !

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madgreek18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fraddon
5.8 mi away
Travelodge Bodmin Roche Hotel
6.3 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
6.3 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 37 in Newquay
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
7.5 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
7.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel

Address: Penhale | Fraddon, Fraddon TR9 6NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Fraddon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fraddon
Price Range: $58 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peaceful retreat on the outskirts of Newquay, with some of the UK's best surfing beaches at hand ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newquay (a30/ Fraddon) Hotel Fraddon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing