We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always know what to expect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fraddon
Lanarkshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Always know what to expect”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Booked Premier Inn as I know from past booking with them that we will have a comfortable stay in a clean warm room. Staff are friendly and efficient and always on hand to offer information on surrounding area. If you don't want to hear the noise from the A30 ask for a room at the opposite side.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellertweeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    152
    74
    22
    13
See reviews for
190
164
18
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Helston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed at Premier Inn Newquay - A30/ Fraddon as we were attending the Cornwall Business Show for two days. The Premier Inn was really comfortable, very welcoming and perfect location for the show and great value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aedlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Staff in Premier Inn are lovely, cannot do enough to make your stay enjoyable and great with children, which is why we keep coming back! Rooms on front of Building can be noisy due to Main A30 Trunk Road just over hedge of carpark.
Staff in Restaurant can be indifferent - On the whole Breakfast is good now a buffet which is much better and less waiting time but if you decide to eat on Evenings ALWAYS BOOK WELL AHEAD and confirm on arrival - Despite booking day before our Table was not Booked! - Meal Deals and PR in Local Press make establishment very busy on Friday & Saturday nights - Residents of Premier Inn DO NOT HAVE PRIORITY! Also told by Bar Staff on Saturday night could not sit at Table in Bar Area unless eating Food too busy - 6 empty tables!!!!!!

My Advice EAT OUT ON EVENINGS - LOTS OF NICE LOCAL PUBS or TRAVEL INTO NEWQUAY or further afield Perranporth or 'The Inn for All Seasons' at Redruth - Excellent carvery!!!! or St Agnes Meadery - Dont drive though Mead very strong!!!

Room Tip: Try to book room on Rear because of main A30 Truck Road - Rear can also be a little noisy due to 24...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1955Carman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester england
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed at this travel inn for about the fifteenth time and once again it could not have been better.The food was of the usual high standard and a new buffet has been introduced which was excellent .All the staff were pleasant and helpful and we would not hesitate to recommend this travel inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The Premier Inn is going to be our future choice of place to stay when travelling around the UK.
The rooms were very clean, comfortable and had everything that we needed. The staff were all very polite and welcoming. We could not find anything wrong with the rooms, vicinity, or staff members.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HampshireSaffers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel, as its staff, and beds are first class.
We stayed for one night at the end of our family holiday, as it was my daughters birthday, and found this place to be ideal.
The lady on reception was incredibly friendly, and check in was a breeze. She also spoke to the children about how they had enjoyed their holiday, and then gave them sweets, crayons, and some pictures, which was really nice of her.
The room its self was perfect fro what we paid, and just what you expect from a large chain like Premier Inn.
We had a family room, which consisted of a large, and incredibly comfortable double bed, another single sofa/bed, and a further single.
Everything was spotlessly clean, and the bathroom was also well equipped, and there were plenty of towels provided.
After we returned from our daughters birthday meal, we all enjoyed our stay in the room, where there was plenty of space, and the kids enjoyed the broadband on their netbooks, (£3.00 for 24 hrs), as they had been locked away in the car for last week, that's the netbooks, not the children.
We had our breakfast the following morning in the pub restaurant next to the hotel, and it was really good value buffet style fayre, all you can eat, with everything you could possibly want, and more.
We paid £8.00 per adult, with up to two children eating free, with each adult, so the five of us, had a storming breakfast, for £16.00.
We left around 11.50 am, and were straight on the A30, to head home, feeling refreshed and well set up for the long drive ahead.

Room Tip: To be fair, even though we had a room facing the car park, and then the A30, we slept like babies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louise m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

reasonable size rooms,and it was quiet to say your next ta busy road. enough car parking spaces , MacDonalds next door with good free wifi breakfast was ok but had to wait 10 mins to be seated which the waitress did apologise for.but I would use again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fraddon
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
6.3 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
7.4 mi away
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Porth Lodge Hotel
Porth Lodge Hotel
#28 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
12.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel
6.9 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#27 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel
Address: Penhale | Fraddon, Fraddon TR9 6NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Fraddon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fraddon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peaceful retreat on the outskirts of Newquay, with some of the UK's best surfing beaches at hand ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newquay (a30/ Fraddon) Hotel Fraddon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing