We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place To Stay!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homegate Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Millsap, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I just wanted to say that we had a very nice experience staying in your hotel. We stopped by mistake but so glad we did. The gentleman at the counter was so friendly and helpful. Thank you for making our stay a good one. Your hotel is very clean and has a comfortable setting in which to stay in. Excellent location for on and off the interstate. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    60
    17
    7
    11
See reviews for
53
53
8
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

The property was fine, my problems were with the hotel management and the reservation services the hotel uses...hotels.com. This service is terrrible DO NOT use them. I called to make reservations for two rooms, the hotel website lacks information and when I called the reservation service I asked about small dogs. They said they OK as long as they are under 10lbs. I booked two rooms and was charged and extra $70.!!!! for my dog! I also had tried to cancel the 2nd room the day of the arrival because the party that we were to meet at the hotel was unable to make it. This request was at noon on the day of arrival and I was told that I could not cancel the second room. I paid the charges for both rooms, used one room, and was charged $70!!!! for the dog who, by the way,is litter trained and caused no problems in the room!

I'd never stay at this hotel again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeGate, General Manager at Homegate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Dear guest,
we are sorry if you're not happy with management or a reservation service, but if you see your confirmation you will see our pollicy about CANCELLATION AND PET. Agent from hotels.com gave you the information that absolutely wrong, because its on their website or our website(homegateinnsuites.net) too that pets not allowed.Guest who travel with their pets always confirm with hotel at check- in or by calling to hotel to make sure. Again we are extremly sorry.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

We booked this room through priceline using the hotels that accept amenities. We needed to stop with 2 Maltese dogs. It was a very very scary neighborhood. We left to go out and eat dinner. A restaurant manager 1/2 mile away told us to leave the area as it was extremely unsafe. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL! We were given a room rate of $54 and they charged our card $238 a week later. It was not clean. Breakfast was ok but not worth $180. There is not a pool. Free parking is a joke. You are lucky to not get broken into staying here. Hotel management never said anything to us about the 2 dogs. They were not friendly. If you value good sleep, not being overcharged, feeling safe, being able to leave your car and not worry about it, feeling safe in your room, etc. DO NOT STAY HERE. We actually put a chair in front of the door while we slept. AWFUL management. No amenities to speak of at all. And priceline refuses to make them refund the difference. Find another hotel. I would have paid more to feel safer and not have a hotel STEAL my money

Room Tip: Go find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lvneawer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeGate, General Manager at Homegate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Guest
You had booked your room through priceline, if you check your confirmation twice you will see our policy saying: PETS ARE NOT ALLOWED. but still you hide them(dogs) and took them to the room. About priceline refuse to make refund because they knows the policy. we had provide all proof to them. we have our policy about pet fine on the invoice you signed at the check-in. sorry if you not happy but we have to concern about guest who are allergic. we can not change policy for one person, it remains same for everyone. the room you satyed was a double bed room and in double bed we don't have chair so tha's absolutly false that you put chair in front of the door while you selpt. For guest saftey we have three locks on the door in each room.
check your credit card statement the total we charged you was $228.77 include room charge and pets fine very next day but not week later.

Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on 7/30/12 and it was so nice and clean with a good location right off the interstate and the rooms and carpet were very very clean !!! Would highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again anytime we visit Memphis again!!

Room Tip: Very good room hotel and location!! Worth your money!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Very clean and spacious room. Just an over-night stay, but was very pleased. New facility and I would recommend staying here. Uses window units, but he room cooled down quickly. They only served a contenital breakfast, but is located close to several breakfast places.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arm92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

hotel was clean and well serviced. wifi worked very good and was easy to log on to. the hotel is a bit difficult to get to from the highway layout. room was pretty clean that's what we looking because i am very picky abt cleanness. we came for company work in memphis downtown but staying in memphis downtown is out of budget because we have to stay 4 nights or more. we stayed 5 nights at this hotel and we liked it. service was excellant. i would stay here agian and i recommend all my company people.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vidal p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised with the spaciousness and cleanliness of the room. The separate seating area with a couch that converts into a bed was perfect for our young daughter. We felt safe in the area. It seems either new or recently updated with granite countertops and shower. The fridge and microwave were nice amenities. No pool for the kid, but you can't get everything for just $50. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoLynneJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Memphis hotels
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn West Memphis
Knights Inn West Memphis
#1 of 19 in West Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada West Memphis
Ramada West Memphis
#4 of 19 in West Memphis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 19 in West Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn West Memphis
Days Inn West Memphis
#5 of 19 in West Memphis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 19 in West Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
New Hampshire Inn
#6 of 19 in West Memphis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homegate Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homegate Inn & Suites

Property: Homegate Inn & Suites
Address: 1301 Ingram Blvd Ext, West Memphis, AR 72301
Location: United States > Arkansas > West Memphis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Homegate Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homegate Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing