We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 West Memphis
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Saint Peters, Missouri
1 review
“horrible!”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This was the most disgusting hotel ever! Rooms were filthy. Asked for more towels and the desk clerk went into the laundry room to get them and I could not believe the condition of the room. The window in the stairway was left open all weekend and it didnt even have a screen! I thought someone had accidentally opened it so i mentioned it to the staff and they said they leave it open. (looked like carpet had just been laid so maybe to dry or air out smell?)--but really its June and no screen!!! Bottom of tub was dirty. Room looked like it had not been cleaned at all. Very old and outdated. Staff was very nice--the only good thing about this hotel!

Room Tip: comfort inn suites or holiday inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    68
    81
    65
    56
See reviews for
97
80
29
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

It was our last option on the area, so it had to due for the weekend. Staff was nice but as usual they just worked there. Iron needed to be checked out with an I.d. and it fell apart. Extra towels were needed and they were in the dryer. This is not professional. All I can say is if you need a place to stay and you don't have much money then stay. Don't complain if you have read the reviews and still decided to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edywify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2012

This was a DUMP - Non Smoking Rooms all stink of Smoke -
All Pillows in the room were dark yellow stains all over them, Stink
The Bed looked as if someone had just checked out of it. STINK - Cigarette Smell -
All the Bedding smelled, Smelled as if someone was smoking in the Blanket
Breakfast is from 6am to 9 am. Don't show up at 8:30. They will not assist you. If the food is gone - your out of Luck. I was told I am not making up any more food. Breakfast is over at 9am and its already 8:30. Eat what’s there - or go with out.
The Lady behind the counter was to busy arguing with someone on the phone and telling them she was to busy to deal with their problems. That She had to take care of Customers in the Lobby, and help with Breakfast. ( No Lobby - NO Food – Empty containers.
I guess I should have slept in my Car and eaten from the trash cans.
No Different – The Parking Lot was cleaner and smelled better.

Clean the rooms, clean the pillows
CLEAN THE ROOMS, CLEAN THE PILLOWS
If the Pillows are all Yellow and Stained and Stink - Throw them away.

There are no NON Smoking Rooms. All Rooms have been Smoked in by someone

Room Tip: ground floor - center - all hall ways stink of cigarette smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnAnn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Memphis hotels

Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

The internet and TV were down. They said it had been newly remodeled. Do you call half painted and much of the trim off remodeled? It looked like some of the carpet was replaced but didn't look like a very good job was done in the cutting. Everything that needed to be plugged in was unplugged. I'm guessing it was to save money and I don't think the TV and internet being down was a coincidence.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

I Have drove a truck 25 years, and have been forced to stay in less disarable places a few times. I usually find the mom and pop type Days Inn type property. Aged, but clean and well maitained. This place is so bad, Truckers will not pay to stay here. When checking in on a lazy ,rainy Sunday afternoon, I came into the lobby where the clerk contiued a 10 minuite conversation with whomever as I just stood there. Never a smile or a welcome ect. That 10 min. gave me enough time to get a look at the lobby, the walls dirty and scared. After getting my room key, I contiued up the stairs (NO ELEVATOR) in this 2 story property. The walk alllowed me to smell the dirty carpet and listen to people in there rooms yelling and screaming. This property is mostly locals that live in this hotel, and they make them selves at home. This is more like a College Dorm in the Gheto. Prostitutes and drug dealers are evident everywhere. I checked out early, and spoke to another Trucker. We both had a laugh, and said.." Pretty bad when its so bad Truck Drivers refuse to stay"....My advice roll on into West Memphis. Pay the extra $15-20.00 for a better property. You will be thankful and it will be cheaper than going into Memphis.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front, are aways from the noise of the trucks parked and idleing at the adjacent Petro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnie662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

The room smelt rank, we were pretty sure the bed had not been changed so asked the maid, she was rude and said it had. If so then it was by a visually impaired person. Filthy towels and a broken chair in the room, and a very strange amount of birds at dusk looking like something from the Alfred Hitchcock movie. They poop all over you're car. Avoid! Wish we had, the iron skillet restaurant next door did an awesome burger though

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukeandbron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2011

The staffs at Super 8 were wonderful! You can have a nice laugh with all of them. Everyone was so welcoming and polite. The hotel itself is nice, comfy bed, nice atmosphere. Thanks for making my stay as great as possible and I would not hesitate to come back next year!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Memphis hotels
1.2 mi away
Knights Inn West Memphis
Knights Inn West Memphis
#1 of 19 in West Memphis
339 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn West Memphis
Days Inn West Memphis
#5 of 19 in West Memphis
587 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada West Memphis
Ramada West Memphis
#4 of 19 in West Memphis
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 19 in West Memphis
48 reviews
1.3 mi away
New Hampshire Inn
New Hampshire Inn
#8 of 19 in West Memphis
34 reviews
1.1 mi away
Homegate Inn & Suites
Homegate Inn & Suites
#3 of 19 in West Memphis
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 West Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 West Memphis

Property: Super 8 West Memphis
Address: 901 Martin Luther King Dr, West Memphis, AR 72301-3749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > West Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 West Memphis 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 West Memphis is located right off of both major interstates I-55 and I-40 with easy on and off access. We are walking distance of the Petro and Loves travel stores, and just 5 miles from downtown Memphis, TN! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 West Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 West Memphis Hotel West Memphis
Super Eight West Memphis
West Memphis Super Eight
West Memphis Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing