We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(West Memphis)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada West Memphis(West Memphis)
$74
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(West Memphis)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Hampshire Inn(West Memphis)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homegate Inn & Suites(West Memphis)
$70
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$89
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Express Inn(West Memphis)
$60
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
33
40
39
26
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
40
39
26
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated poolfitness roomconvention centerbreakfast buffetsausageribsenjoyable stayrooms were very cleanvery nice hotelnice poolplace to stayminute drivefelt very safebed was comfortableeasy accessgreat pricebiscuits
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 168 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We drove from Missouri and checked in at like 3:30 in the morning. The guy at the counter was extremely nice and efficient. Room was large and clean. Is older and needed updates. The breakfast was a joke. They had a crockpot with items in it that were dried out and not tasteful. The cook at the time kept staring at me with a really hateful look. Otherwise it was a place to lay our heads for a couple of hours.

Stayed: February 2013
Thank Tiffany N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Tiffany N,

Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. We are glad you found our front staff to be efficient and friendly. We would like to apologize for the experience you had in our breakfast area and our food selections was less than satisfactory. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed a night while traveling from Michigan to Texas and decided to pull of the road here. I wanted to go with a more reliable brand hotel so we chose the Holiday Inn. It was approximately 8:00pm when I went to the front desk and music was blaring from the hotel bar. Immediately, I informed the desk clerk that I wanted to be as far away from that noise as possible. Check in was fine and we drove to the back of the property to get to our room. Once in the room, I felt like I was in a late 1980's or 1990's time warp. Not only were the furnishings and carper worn and outdated, but there was some minor maintenance that looked like it had been needed for a long time. Agreed on previous posts regarding the part of town that this is located in. Decent morning breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Ken G,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is an older building. The manager was great to fix all problems we had that he could. The ice machine doesn't work, the AC was off for the winter & heat is on we finally had to go buy a fan. The rooms were hot!!! We left and came back and our rooms were still dirty, beds not made, towels not replaced had to go to front desk to get some. Breakfast OK, but never saw the restraurant open. We ask them to open for New Year's Eve because it was to bad to go out. But they wouldn't do that.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oilfieldwife1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear oilfieldwife1,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectations in many aspects. Thank you for bringing this into our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Ok so I work long hours - no breaks. Get here at 9pm to check in. Haul my stuff to room - key does not work. Haul my stuff back to front desk. Get two keys. They work. Bathroom dirty. Hair in sink and on floor. Bed hard. Pillows flat. Ate in bar at 9:45pm. Food was fine. Bartender gregarious and pleasant. Just an older hotel in a run down part of town. High crime in area.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jstilgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willie J, Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank You for selecting Holiday Inn Convention Center West Memphis for your lodging needs.
As a valued customer, your opinions about our hotel and your lodging experience are extremely important to us. It is our ultimate goal to provide you the utmost excellent customer service possible.

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for all of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay at our hotel. I do, however, appreciate you taking the time to fill out the Online Survey that advises us of your dissatisfaction, which is the first step towards improvement of our service. Please be assured that we are working extremely hard to improve our hotel and the quality of services that we provide.

We hope you will return to the Holiday Inn Convention Center West Memphis for all your lodging needs – allowing us another opportunity to serve you better.

Thank You in advance for your continued patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Very helpful and friendly staff. Reserved via Internet. At the front desk the receptionist recognized my military (retired) ID didn't match my rate, so she changed it! Great job resulting in a significant rate reduction. Very clean room.

One disappointment; the complimentary Wifi access didn't accommodate iPads. Technical support said they have been having issues with iPad access to their Wifi.

Room Tip: West side is away from the freeway.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willie J, Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank You for selecting Holiday Inn Convention Center West Memphis for your lodging needs.
As a valued customer, your opinions about our hotel and your lodging experience are extremely important to us. It is our ultimate goal to provide you the utmost excellent customer service possible.

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for all of the inconveniences you experienced with our Wifi Internet Access during your stay at our hotel. I do, however, appreciate you taking the time to fill out the Online Survey that advises us of your dissatisfaction, which is the first step towards improvement of our service. Please be assured that we are working extremely hard to improve our hotel and the quality of services that we provide.

We hope you will return to the Holiday Inn Convention Center West Memphis for all your lodging needs – allowing us another opportunity to serve you better.

Thank You in advance for your continued patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews