We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just across the bridge”

Las Margaritas Mexican Grill
Ranked #6 of 60 Restaurants in West Memphis
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Drinks Specials, Food, and Fun! Las Margaritas has a private party room available for reservations.
Restaurant details
Description: Drinks Specials, Food, and Fun! Las Margaritas has a private party room available for reservations.
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Just across the bridge”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Super cute place. Fast service. Excellent margaritas(suprise suprise:) Yummy food. Dont get the chance to get over there real ofter becuz its in west memphis, ak

Helpful?
Thank RAChampeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    45
    23
    5
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Some of the best Mexican food around. Wait staff was a little stand-offish, though. Food prices about normal for most Mexican restaurants.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank durangoliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Memphis, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love the dance floor”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The food here is always good. Fast service. Very friendly staff. The manager is awesome. One of a kind. And the dance floor and karaoke make this place very entertaining.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Supper for Two”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We were in town for dinner and located this restaurant after reading reviews on trip advisor. Our visit wasn't as perfect as other reviews, but wasn't horrible. I had the Eduordo Special. Grilled peppers, onion, mushrooms with rice, and a cheese sauce. I had the shrimp version. I really liked it. It could have used more of the cheese sauce, and it would have been perfect. I do not remember what the name of the dish was my husband chose, but it was enchilada's topped with a pork with sauce topping. My husband found it greasy, and isn't sure it was pork, but thinks it may have been beef. This could possibly explain why his dish came out after I was half way done with mine (and I was eating very slow trying to wait on his). I wonder if they were out of pork and trying to figure something out. There was chips and salsa served as we were seated, nothing special. One of my relatives that lives in the area said that people don't go there as much as they used to (Also fits our experience. They were not busy, and we arrived around 7:15 on a Friday night.)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank parentsof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigShirley11
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Good Mexican Food in Arkansas!”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We weren't expecting much when we went, but it was handy and we were hungry. Big surprise, the food was excellent and plentiful and the price was low. The service was excellent. We would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigShirley11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Margaritas Mexican Grill also viewed

 
West Memphis, AR
West Memphis, AR
 

Been to Las Margaritas Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing