We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just like my momma makes:)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #4 of 60 Restaurants in West Memphis
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
200 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Just like my momma makes:)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

I love cracker barrels. Their biscuits are JUST like my moms and so are their dummplings. So anytime I need comfort food I go to CB

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank RAChampeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    51
    25
    19
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Illinois
Level Contributor
82 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

My food was great, but I'm still not sure what happened to our waitress. We ended up with a waiter that was better but with I word from the previous person or from the new guy we didn't know what was going on.
My hashrbrown casserole portion was a bit small, and I should have been told that an extra catfish fillet was $4.99. But it was delicious!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ColeyCole37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooreville, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
116 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good ole Cracker Barrel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Great place for a lunch on a Monday, but I chose Uncle Hershel's from the breakfast menu. My wife had the berry pancakes and we both ate more than we probably should have...
Our waiter, Brandon, had four stars on his apron and did a great job...very professional and friendly, too!
We did not have to wait, and you know that is unusual anytime at CB.
CB is always on my list of reliable and good eating places on the road.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Memphis, Arkansas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Typical cracker barrel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

You're typical run of the mill cracker barrel. Most of the time the food is pretty good. The service is usually good as well. The prices on things in the store are kind of high.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
144 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Sunday group dinner.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We were in town for a family wedding. After church on Sunday we joined some other family members for a meal before hitting the road. Typical Cracker Barrel. Crowded store front, lots of seating with close quarters. It seemed extra loud this visit. Our waitress did a great job. All of our meals were good. Meatloaf, chicken, salad, country fried steak, etc. After a bit another large group left and the sound level went down, which was better. This chain is not my favorite place because of the crowded feeling and noise, but our meal was good and we were seated fairly quickly considering how busy they were (party of 9!).

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank parentsof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing