We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn West Memphis
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I have stayed at a lot of different hotels before but the days inn in west Memphis Arkansas is absolutely awesome the staff an office managers are absolutely outstanding especially Margie Beasley Mrs. Beasley goes above an beyond to help a potential guest feel very comfortable for there stay at this hotel Mrs. Beasley absolutely deserves a raise she is awsome

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (624)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 624 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights whilst seeing the sights in Memphis. It is only a short 5 minute drive from downtown memphis so it is perfectly located if you have a car. If you are limited to public transport it may be a challenge.
The room is a good size, it has a flat screen cable TV and a great shower. Breakfast is basic but good, but for $50 a night it is better than you would expect.
They are going through a refurb so there is building work, but if your out in the day, like we were seeing the wonderful Memphis, then it doesn't disturb you.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank JamesCollinsWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiral P, Manager at Days Inn West Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Days Inn West Memphis for your stay during Memphis in May. We would also like to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to compliment our hotel and staff. We appreciate the good word being spread and if there is anything we can do to help with your travel needs in the future please let us know. We have worked hard on our renovation and enjoy the feed back from a satisfied customer and be sure we will tell the staff about the compliments they have received because a happy appreciated worker stays a good worker. Thank you and have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My friends and I stayed at the Days Inn from 5/3-5/5 and it was very nice. Initially, my reservation was lost and the front desk staff and management went beyond to accommodate me. At first, we only had a few rooms reserved and we needed about 10 and the staff helped tremendously. The new remodeled rooms were awesome. I would definitely stay at this facility again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tawanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiral P, Manager at Days Inn West Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for the compliment! We truly appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment on Trip Advisor. I will be sure to pass on the good word to all our staff members about your satisfaction! If there is any way we can assist you with your travel plans in the future please don't hesitate to call,. It was a pleasure hosting your friends and family for Memphis in May and we look forward to hosting your group again in the future. Please have a nice day and thank you again.
Lawanda S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Waymon K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hiral P, Manager at Days Inn West Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Memphis hotels
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn West Memphis
Knights Inn West Memphis
#1 of 19 in West Memphis
388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada West Memphis
Ramada West Memphis
#4 of 19 in West Memphis
545 reviews
0.0 mi away
Homegate Inn & Suites
Homegate Inn & Suites
#3 of 19 in West Memphis
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 19 in West Memphis
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#10 of 19 in West Memphis
155 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 19 in West Memphis
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn West Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn West Memphis

Address: 1100 Ingram Boulevard / I-40, West Memphis, AR 72301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > West Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Price Range: $60 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn West Memphis 2*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the closest Days Inn to downtown Memphis and we sit adjacent to Southland Casino & Greyhound Racing. Easy access to I-55 and I-40 & Margarita’s Mexican Restaurant on-site. We offer a guest laundry, free parking RV or truck parking, extended stay suites and apartments available. Under new ownership and management with newly remodeled rooms and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn West Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Memphis Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing