We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly remodeled, excellent value for the upgrades”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn West Memphis
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Newly remodeled, excellent value for the upgrades”
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

They have definitely made big improvements on what was already one of the better hotels in West Memphis. New wall mounted flat screens, pillow top beds, microwaves and mini not micro fridges. Casino right around the corner and Beale St not far away. Check in was quick and easy and Sandy at the front desk was very cheerful!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deeadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiral P, General Manager at Days Inn West Memphis, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Days Inn West Memphis for your travel needs. We appreciate you taking time out of YOUR busy scheduleto compliment our service. Everyday we work hard to improve our establishment and we are proud that you have noticed our dedication.
Please visit again, as we are under renovation know that things will be even better next time.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    203
    124
    55
    77
See reviews for
202
170
43
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My boyfriend and I sat across the stress from the days in trying to decide whether to stay in the hotel that we were parked at. We decided against it and crossed the street to go to the days inn. The nice man working told me they were renovating the whole place. We stayed in one of the freshly redone rooms and it was the best sleep I've had in a long time. New pillow top bed and everything was very great especially for 65 or so dollars.
The only thing that could have made my stay better was flavored cream cheese for my bagel.

Stay here!
Michelle :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelleylyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUCKEYE
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Average hotel that is being updated. Rooms are clean. Did not have opportunity to stay in newly renovated rooms (they were all booked); but, I did see them and they are well done. Management is very helpful. Would definitely stay here again. Good value. No fitness center. Breakfast was typical of Days Inn fare.

Room Tip: Ask for newly renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stopped in last minute, late at night. We were given a room at the back near the pool with no other visitors located near by. When we walked in the room wallpaper was warped rubber base boards coming off the wall very dingy and dirty. The room was freezing and the heater hardly worked. We still intended on staying as it was very late. I laid down and since we were in a bad location in the hotel and the rooms apperance I checked the phone... NO DIAL... looked behind it WAS NOT PLUGED in the wall or NO PHONE JACK... I then checked the tv didnt work no power button. Called front desk to complain she said no other rooms were available.( VERY VACANT) and she was sending up a maintnece man. 2 men showed up 5 minutes later NO UNIFORMS... couldnt find a phone jack .. one man said it was RIPPED out of the wall.And that they would move us to another room. When they left the room ... my husband and I felt UNSAFE we called down for a refund as we had only been there 45 minutes she said NO REFUNDS!! The clerk was very rude... we left and went to the Quality Inn and for 12 dollars more what an upgrade!!!!! You had to be buzzed in, show an ID and had breakfast the next day!!!! DO NOT STAY AT THE DAYS INN....It was a pretty scary feeling experience.... As for my REFUND we shall see......

Room Tip: QUALITY INN west memphis
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiral P, Manager at Days Inn West Memphis, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
A refund was not given to these particular customers because they violated rules by not admitting to how many people would actually be in the room...a room switch was offered twice which the guests refused...customer satisfaction is important at our hotel...and as we are under renovation we do encounter problems with our rooms which is why our staff is PREPARED to deal with these complaints...when confronted with the no refund policy because they had violated our property's rules the group left without working out a resolution...it was very late when they checked-in how are our clerks to know if they were not just trying to abuse the system...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Memphis hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Memphis hotels
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn West Memphis
Knights Inn West Memphis
#1 of 19 in West Memphis
355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada West Memphis
Ramada West Memphis
#4 of 19 in West Memphis
523 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homegate Inn & Suites
Homegate Inn & Suites
#3 of 19 in West Memphis
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 19 in West Memphis
242 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 19 in West Memphis
51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#9 of 19 in West Memphis
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn West Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn West Memphis

Property: Days Inn West Memphis
Address: 1100 Ingram Boulevard / I-40, West Memphis, AR 72301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > West Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn West Memphis 2*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the closest Days Inn to downtown Memphis and we sit adjacent to Southland Casino & Greyhound Racing. Easy access to I-55 and I-40 & Margarita’s Mexican Restaurant on-site. We offer a guest laundry, free parking RV or truck parking, extended stay suites and apartments available. Under new ownership and management with newly remodeled rooms and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn West Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Memphis Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing