We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Here when in town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn West Memphis
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is a nice motel for the price. It is under new management and they are remodeling constantly. I work in W Memphis often and stay here every time I come to town. The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bwachob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiral P, General Manager at Days Inn West Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are almost done with all the upgrades that we have had to make. Please feel free to stop by and see all the positive changes that we have made. Again, thank you for staying at the Day's Inn of West Memphis, AR.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (638)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

610 - 616 of 638 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2012

This hotel is pretty run down and old and needs some serious remodeling. We had the two bedroom suite. The air was pumped into one room from a vent in another room leaving the room very uncomfortable. The general living area did not have any lights to see in the kitchen area. The beds were very hard, almost like a board. It appears this is a place people are living in, not just staying in temporarily.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiral P, General Manager at Days Inn West Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

I am pleased to announce that we have completely upgraded the rooms. I hope that in the future that you could stop in and see us. We would love to get back on track with our customers. I know that the hotel was ran down before. We have new owners that have really changed everything around for the hotel. If you ever in the area, pelase stop by the Day's Inn of West Memphis, AR.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Although there were negative reviews, more recent reviews were positive and mentioned new management and renovations, so we decided to risk it on our drive through to Texas. We stayed here on Wednesday July 11, 2012. I think the wrong motel was reviewed!

The room (222, near the lobby) was terrible....wallpaper border torn and hanging down in multiple places, water damage marks on the ceiling, old dated furniture--the headboard on one bed was unscrewed from the wall and left, and the dresser was pulled out from the wall a couple inches showing electrical cords--both a safety issue for smaller children. The door had daylight along the bottom and side even when deadbolted, and the doublehung window had two locks, one of which was broken. The tile in the sink area and bathroom was dirty and the walls showed obvious dirt marks. Dirt was built up in corners and at the baseboards, the tub had mold and mildew, the bathroom vent was filthy. The box springs on the beds looked old and saggy and the bedding was poor quality...holes and stains on bedding and towels. We all wore socks since the carpet/tile was so dirty and they were black after a couple hours. We checked and found no sign of bedbugs which is the only reason we didn't up and leave. The breakfast served was standard but the one person working didn't restock it in a timely manner. She also didn't say a word to us the entire time, not even a smile. We were unable to use the pool because it was raining but it looked good from a distance. The lobby looks more worn the the online pics show also. We will be skipping this place in the future! I will post pics at a later date if possible.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SubaruTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiral P, Manager at Days Inn West Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

This is the wrong review. Our room number 222 is on off -market.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Although the price and the front desk staff were good it was all downhill from there. The "suite" was basically two rooms converted into one. The larger bedroom had no AC and a fan had to be requested just to help the rooms cool off. There were holes in both bedroom doors. There was mold on the shower curtain and in the tub. The tub plug did not work. The king size bed was a combination of several beds that didn't match and the top "mattress" was just like a box springs. The room door did not close correctly and we could see outside even with it dead bolted. There were supplies for making coffee but no coffee maker. The renovation from two rooms to one "suite" was amazingly poor quality. The AC in the smaller room did not work. There were tv's in each room and the remotes didn't work. The tv in the larger bedroom had a broken on/off button and we had to use a plastic fork just to turn it on. The refrigerater rocked back and forth and there was no door covering the freezer. There were no bags in the garbage cans, no paper towers and no extra tp. Overall this was a very poor experience and the facility was no where near what they advertise. We stayed on July 8, 2012 and WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justpassingyhrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We had arrived in town late at night, and had originally checked into the Red Roof Inn across the road but left asap as it was filthy. We drove across the road to Days Inn, and I asked to check the room before I paid as there was no way I was going to go thru what we did a few minutes before. The girl at the counter gave me a room key, and I went to check the room. I was pleasantly surprized as there was no odor, (I requested a non smoking room), and it actually smelled & looked clean. I turned on the ac, and went back to the office to let my husband know it was ok, & clean. The price was $5 less than across the road, & the room was nice. It's an average room, but very clean. They have a continental breakfast, but we left before they had it set up so I can't comment on that. It was quiet there, and I was happy to have found a clean room that late at night. They are also remodeling alot of the place, but it didn't interfere with parking or being able to get to rooms. The ac was also quiet! Big plus!! I would recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask to see room before paying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 18wheeltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiral P, General Manager at Days Inn West Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Day's Inn. We love to hear great comments from our guest. We have almost upgraded all of our rooms so that our guest feel like they are at home. I hope that you stop by and see us any time that you are in the area. Thanks again for staying at the Day's Inn of West Memphis, AR.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Should be a fine place, the receptionist was friendly & helpful, and the room was clean.
But that would ignore the roadworks right outside (you drive THROUGH them to get in). This is end of April'12, they should be gone in a month or so . . .
And we actually had a fine evening, just walked next door to the greyhound racing at Southland Park Gaming & Racing, which was great fun (get right down at track level as the dogs go by). The Bourbon Street Steakhouse inside Southland is a ripper; great chef doing a fabulous menu and friendly, competent staff. All was good.
Until . . . just before 9am the cleaner just walked straight in on us ! She seemed to have a rethink when she found us naked, but the damage was done . . .
Until, 20 mins later ANOTHER rattle and this time the carpet steam-clean guy threw open the door ! This chap seemed to think asking my wife questions while she was standing in a bath towel was OK. Were we leaving? He just wanted to know, were we leaving ? In fact, when she closed the door on him, he knocked at our (open) window "just to be sure" that we were leaving.
We hadn't planned to . . . until he parked his truck outside our room and started cleaning all the other rooms around us. What a racket ! We packed and left. Pity.

Room Tip: Wait a month or get a room at the back of the property. Ask at check-in if they have any plans to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ObjectiveGp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Awesome Staff, Awesome management. Hotel is under new management and serious renovation is underway so things are turning around after the old owners mis-management of the property. Come Stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiral P, General Manager at Days Inn West Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

I would like to thank you for your kind words. We are almost completely done with the upgrades. We have a few more rooms left, but we are getting there. Please stop by and take a look at all of the changes if you are ever in the area. Thanks again for staying at the Day's Inn of West Memphis, AR.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Memphis hotels
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn West Memphis
Knights Inn West Memphis
#1 of 19 in West Memphis
391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homegate Inn & Suites
Homegate Inn & Suites
#3 of 19 in West Memphis
177 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 19 in West Memphis
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada West Memphis
Ramada West Memphis
#4 of 19 in West Memphis
547 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#10 of 19 in West Memphis
157 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 19 in West Memphis
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn West Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn West Memphis

Address: 1100 Ingram Boulevard / I-40, West Memphis, AR 72301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > West Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Price Range: $60 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn West Memphis 2*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the closest Days Inn to downtown Memphis and we sit adjacent to Southland Casino & Greyhound Racing. Easy access to I-55 and I-40 & Margarita’s Mexican Restaurant on-site. We offer a guest laundry, free parking RV or truck parking, extended stay suites and apartments available. Under new ownership and management with newly remodeled rooms and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn West Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Memphis Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing