We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The worst of the worst”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn West Memphis
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
athens, ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The worst of the worst”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

As we got ready to go to bed very tired, my husband's mattress was sagging badly in the middle. One of my pillow cases was dirty, grey, with unwashed pen marks all over it. Threw it on the floor, as we were so tired after long drive. Next morning, the shower was COLD. No hot water!! The microwave in the room did not work. When I complained at check out, I was told we should have asked for a different room the previous night, and they subtracted $5 from the bill. NEVER AGAIN!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adrienneAthens_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    15
    19
    15
    28
See reviews for
18
23
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Well, this Red Roof Inn, located in Memphis, Arkansas, should be a place you pass by. It isn't the worst place we have ever stayed, but it leaves a little to be desired. The price is cheap and the staff is friendly, but the rooms are definitely in need of some upgrading and improvements.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Memphis hotels

Festus, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The mosquitoes were ridiculous and when we complained, we received a response that it's always like that. A second room we booked for our 16 year old son & nephew had vomit on the side of the bed under the bedspread so we requested another room. We opened the door and the tv was on and someone was in the shower. Already occupied! A third room was requested and found on the opposite side of the building from us but the mosquitoes were just as bad. I realize this is a low end motel but not this low!

Room Tip: Pick the Knights Inn instead!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 03FXDWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

When I left I had bug bites all over me. Found bugs in the bed. They need to throw mattresses out!!! Dirty pkace and run down. Close to casino and good restaurant and friendly staff. Red roof should get th we ir name off this dive. Never ever again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sinbelian2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We asked for refrigerator and microwave and were told room had them, but it did not. Room clean but much maintenance required. Drug deals going on in parking lot so shady characters around. Nice casino across street and good food at Mexican restaurant across street. Enterprise rental next door. They did move us next day to room with frig and microwave. No plug for tub, water backs up in tub while showering, handrail off tub and bugs coming into room from holes inn tub. Nice nice people here. Rooms should be $10 less a night with what is offered. Breakfast coffee is horrible and only donuts offered and they are OLD!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie012990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed at this property for a week long Memphis Vacation. It is the a very short drive to Memphis and an excellent price! We were traveling with two families, so we called ahead and asked for rooms with interior connecting doors. The office staff was very friendly and as promised, reserved us the the connecting rooms. This was GREAT for our kids to travel back and forth with toys and games from room to room. The front desk staff was very helpful with directions and suggestions for getting around.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

For those like me that are used to being somewhat disappointed with online reservations, you don't have to worry about that here. Easy off and on I 55 and even a dog racing/casino straight across the street if you need entertaining. We even decided to stay a second night. 56.00 a nite including tax n fees and we got a king nonsmoking. Room was VERY clean. Bed was comfortable thought not plush. Right across the street was Margarita Mexican food which was very good and reasonably priced or buffet at the racetrack for 10.99+. Very nice people at the desk too. So go ahead and stay with them..... I will again when I'm this way! And I am picky....

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Memphis hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn West Memphis
Days Inn West Memphis
#5 of 19 in West Memphis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn West Memphis
Knights Inn West Memphis
#1 of 19 in West Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada West Memphis
Ramada West Memphis
#4 of 19 in West Memphis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homegate Inn & Suites
Homegate Inn & Suites
#3 of 19 in West Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 19 in West Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 19 in West Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn West Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn West Memphis

Property: Red Roof Inn West Memphis
Address: 1401 North Ingram Boulevard, West Memphis, AR 72301-2229
Location: United States > Arkansas > West Memphis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn West Memphis 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn West Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Memphis Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing