We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Check your GPS”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
AERM
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Check your GPS”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Front desk are nice and helpful. Breakfast is regular. Our room with 2 queen bed are a bit bigger, nice and clean but no elevator. According to the physical address it is in 1009 S Service rd but the GPS is E Service rd.

Room Tip: According to the physical address it is in 1009 S Service rd but the GPS is E Service rd., West Memp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AERM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiman M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are currently working to change our address on web and all pulbications to 1009 EAST service Road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    21
    20
    10
See reviews for
30
20
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bullard, Texas
Level Contributor
152 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

My wife and I stopped at this motel at the end of a long day of driving. The experience exceeded our expectations. Everything was very nice. We had a comfortable room with a king size bed. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiman M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your patronage is greatly apprecited.
Chiman Mistry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Arrived with a large group late in the evening. The hotel knew we were coming, but only had one, slow, employee working. Took forever to check in. Room was fine, except some ants coming in the window and several bugs in the bathroom. Absolute worst thing about the room was the tub. Nasty black mold around the tub and the bottom didn't look like it had been bleached, or scrubbed in some time. It was gross. Best part of the room was the AC. Worked so amazingly well, I was freezing in the moring. Think I'd pass on this hotel and stay at the newer one about 20 feet behind it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Memphis hotels

Orange, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

It is nice and close to downtown Memphis without the hassle and expense of being downtown and the staff is friendly. However, I've stayed at many Quality Inns and this was a disappointment. We had a cooler with us on our long road trip. Unfortunately, assigned to the second floor, there was no elevator to use the rolling cart, so we left the cooler in the car and took the minimum into our room even though we had a refridge in the room. The food was just OK. No half and half, just Coffee mate and one kind of milk. The waffle was good. The orange juice was watery. No eggs or sausage. No yogurt. Coffee ok. Getting there was tricky, since the exit comes up so fast we were past it and had to turn back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, MS
Level Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The room was tremendous with a huge hot tub. There were some cigarette holes in the bedspread but i had already seen this on other reviews so i wasn't surprised. The room was very clean otherwise, large couch, nice window treatments and the bed was very comfortable. My only complaint is the noise from the interstate. We were on the first floor and on the back side but it was super noisy. It was our choice to stay that close the highway, so no reason for me to complain. Would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Huge room at a great price! We were hugely surprised with the room at this hotel. It was very clean with extra eminities you would expect in a much pricier hotel. The breakfast area was clean and well supplied. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We were on the 1st floor and had a restful evening without any outside noise.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlester, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
154 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Was forced to stay here when we couldn't figure out how to enter the Comfort Suites next door. Lots of one-way access roads, on-ramps, etc. Did NOT have a chance to check the tripadvisor reviews, sadly.

PROS: Owner was very friendly. Biscuit gravy at breakfast was delicious. Rooms were slightly more than adequate.

CONS: Where to start?
The building smells faintly of mildew and smoke. Furnishings and carpet are a bit old.

The staff clearly doesn't want to work here, and care even less about the guests. The night duty woman was frowny and untalkative, and too busy with her cell phone conversations. The morning desk lady was similarly unhappy with her lot.

Breakfast was the worst continental breakfast I've ever experienced. When we came down at 7:30, there was no coffee. We asked the lady, and she started the coffee and wandered off, so my wife had to finish it and put it out for the guests. We had to ask for milk for the cereal. We had to ask for batter for the waffle machine. Half of the toaster was broken. The juice machine was dispensing orange-tinted water. During all this, guests milled about trying to cobble together something edible.

Price: way, way too much for this barely adequate facility. Final bill was one hundred dollars and change, with tax, and AAA discount. I might pay half this much if I was in a pinch and didn't have my family with me.

I strongly recommend visiting the Comfort Suites next door, and spending your money in a place where you feel welcome. I will never again set foot in a Quality Inn.

I can't believe this place has been receiving bad reviews for 6 years and the owner has apparently done nothing to fix any of the problems.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Qbeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Memphis hotels
0.9 mi away
Knights Inn West Memphis
Knights Inn West Memphis
#1 of 19 in West Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 19 in West Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 19 in West Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ramada West Memphis
Ramada West Memphis
#4 of 19 in West Memphis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn West Memphis
Days Inn West Memphis
#5 of 19 in West Memphis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#8 of 19 in West Memphis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1009 S Service Rd, West Memphis, AR 72301-2205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > West Memphis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn West Memphis
West Memphis Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing