We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not my definition of "Quality"” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
McAlester, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
147 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Not my definition of "Quality"”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Was forced to stay here when we couldn't figure out how to enter the Comfort Suites next door. Lots of one-way access roads, on-ramps, etc. Did NOT have a chance to check the tripadvisor reviews, sadly.

PROS: Owner was very friendly. Biscuit gravy at breakfast was delicious. Rooms were slightly more than adequate.

CONS: Where to start?
The building smells faintly of mildew and smoke. Furnishings and carpet are a bit old.

The staff clearly doesn't want to work here, and care even less about the guests. The night duty woman was frowny and untalkative, and too busy with her cell phone conversations. The morning desk lady was similarly unhappy with her lot.

Breakfast was the worst continental breakfast I've ever experienced. When we came down at 7:30, there was no coffee. We asked the lady, and she started the coffee and wandered off, so my wife had to finish it and put it out for the guests. We had to ask for milk for the cereal. We had to ask for batter for the waffle machine. Half of the toaster was broken. The juice machine was dispensing orange-tinted water. During all this, guests milled about trying to cobble together something edible.

Price: way, way too much for this barely adequate facility. Final bill was one hundred dollars and change, with tax, and AAA discount. I might pay half this much if I was in a pinch and didn't have my family with me.

I strongly recommend visiting the Comfort Suites next door, and spending your money in a place where you feel welcome. I will never again set foot in a Quality Inn.

I can't believe this place has been receiving bad reviews for 6 years and the owner has apparently done nothing to fix any of the problems.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Qbeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    19
    20
    10
See reviews for
28
20
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

They never upgraded their GPS location. Took an extra thirty minutes to find place. Non Smoking room had cigarette burns on blanket. Very cheap in the bathroom, only one face towel and one shower towel.

Room Tip: Don't stay here for these prices, it should be $20-30 less
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paceme300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Memphis hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

We were headed to Oklahoma from Georgia and wanted to get through Memphis on Sunday evening (instead of Monday morning). For us the location was good, but the Good ends there!! Being close to the highway, it was very noisy!! The carpets were gross and sticky, we kept our shoes on! The bathroom was the worst: we killed a spider, there was something splattered on the walls (blood, poo, mud?), and we are pretty sure there was MOLD!! One of our party had an asthma attack and thinks the mold triggered it!!! She reported it to the front desk and all they did was take $7 off her bill. Breakfast was tiny, coffe was " terrible"! We will not stay again!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Soonertravelers0157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
416 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

This is an good spot to stay for an over night trip if traveling on I40. It is right by the highway so can be a bit noisey, but is easy to get off and get back on. Hotel was fine. Nothing fancy, but for an overnight stay, go for it if traveling thru on I 40.

Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Traveler06232009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

Tge rooms were clean but one of the lamps was non working. There were four people in our room but there were only towels enough for three. We had to get extras at the desk. Also, the tissues were out. The breakfast was all carbs; not very diabetic-friendly. The need to add a protein like hard boiled eggs or something of that nature.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spiritwolf922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Nest, New Mexico
Level Contributor
81 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

Very friendly staff, both evening & morning. Breakfast was presented well & good. Rather hard to get to from I 40 & back on I 40. I enjoyed the hot tub.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

This Hotel/ Motel is VERY dirty! Checked in last week and the owner was watching a soccer game on the hotel lobby computer. Took him 5 mins to check me in and forgot to give me the room keys and also gave me the wrong log-in for the internet. The room was dirty with mold around the A/C unit with flys in the room too.

The Hotel is OVER priced (over $90) and the BTW the owner was wearing the same clothes the next morning...WOW!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Memphis hotels
0.9 mi away
Knights Inn West Memphis
Knights Inn West Memphis
#1 of 19 in West Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 19 in West Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
1.0 mi away
Homegate Inn & Suites
Homegate Inn & Suites
#3 of 19 in West Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#11 of 19 in West Memphis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn West Memphis
Days Inn West Memphis
#5 of 19 in West Memphis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada West Memphis
Ramada West Memphis
#4 of 19 in West Memphis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1009 East Service Rd, West Memphis, AR 72301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > West Memphis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn West Memphis
West Memphis Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing