We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gone downhill a bit”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
172 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Gone downhill a bit”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Desk staff were wonderful as usual - biggest issue was internet service - if you can not log in, typing "www.yellow.com" will conect you quicker (tip from their internet service provider) - also room seemed to be a little worn and showerhead did not work properly. Thankfully I was only there for one night. Have stayed here a few years back and had a much better experience. There are several fast food restaurants nereby but anything else (except Cracker Barrel) requires a drive. Will explore other options on the tennessee side of the river next trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UTCFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuitePeaWestMemphis, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear UTCFan,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent experience with us at the Comfort Suites in West Memphis, AR. We have shared your review with our management team, owners and staff, to ensure we are offering the best customer experience every time. We do look forward to seeing you again in the future, should your travels bring you back to this area. We would like the opportunity to make your next experience the best.

With warm regards,

Shawna Rhinehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    66
    24
    9
    5
See reviews for
88
53
4
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, LA
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

If you want a history of our beautiful United States of America flags, stay here! I am proud to be American & pleased to see the owner of this Hotel sharing his historical collection of flags on display as you walk into this wonderful Hotel! The rooms were pristine! Beds were like sleeping in clouds. The staff was everything you could ask for & more. The large selection you were given for the free breakfast was both satisfying & healthy. Thanks for such a wonderful nite stay in your beautiful Hotel. Thank you for showing your American pride & work pride! A very pleased customer & I will stay here again when I am in your city again! ><}}}*>

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuitePeaWestMemphis, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Lilith W,

Thank you so much for your kind review of our Comfort Suites in West Memphis, AR. We are delighted that you enjoyed our display of the American Flag collection the owner has shared with everyone. It was certainly our pleasure to take care of you during your stay with us. We do look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Shawna Rhinehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

For me having to travel for my job I usually try to stay at some nice hotels, comfort suites being one, but not this one. I apprised to see evidence of the previous guest. There was a dirty towel hanging up in the shower that was used to cover the floor after showering, this was used by the previous guest along with all the dirt on it. Also the bar of soap that the previous guest used was still in the tub, which lets me know the tub hadn't been cleaned. Also, the guest left their room key and McDonald's receipt on the drawer.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blksuprman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuitePeaWestMemphis, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear BLKSUPRMAN74,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience here at the Comfort Suites in West Memphis, AR. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the housekeeping issues on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to West Memphis.

Hospitably,

Shawna Rhinehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I arrived to this property on 9/28 and left on September 4th. During my entire stay, I found my requests and interactions with your staff members,to be awesome. They were not only met with a smile but ended with a positive resolution.

Room Tip: All of the guests in my party found their rooms to be extremely convenient and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuitePeaWestMemphis, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear NORENE D,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience here at the Comfort Suites in West Memphis, AR. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Hospitably,

Shawna Rhinehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed the night after driving from Santa Fe. 2 double beds standard room was immaculate and spacious. Only regret was only being in town for enough time to sleep and get back on the road. Wish all rooms for 100 a night were this nice.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnathon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Georgia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My friend and I stayed at the Comfort Suites in West Memphis, Arkansas on 8/28/13. The hotel was typical of all the other Comfort Suites we stayed at during our trip...clean and comfortable. The big standout was their breakfast; I have never stayed at a hotel with such a large variety of breakfast items. Everything I ate was excellent. The customer service was great as well; I noticed the lady at the front desk walking and talking to most everyone in the breakfast area asking how their stay was. The only negative of the hotel was it's location; this Comfort Suites is quite a bit off the highway and the access road leading to it can be hard to find at night. The Comfort Suites West Memphis, Arkansas is an excellent choice if you need to stay in the Memphis area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBDFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuitePeaWestMemphis, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear SBDFAN,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us here at the Comfort Suites in West Memphis, AR. We have shared your experience with our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you again.

With warm regards,

Shawna Rhinehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Very clean and nice place. All the staff were very friendly and more than willing to help. The location also lends itself to easy highway access and quick run into Memphis City. I would have no hesitation in staying here again or recommending to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 931NorManA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuitePeaWestMemphis, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear 931NorManA,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us at the Comfort Suites in West Memphis, AR. It is our pleasure to have hosted you during your visit here. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

With warm regards,

Shawna Rhinehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Memphis hotels
1.0 mi away
Knights Inn West Memphis
Knights Inn West Memphis
#1 of 19 in West Memphis
339 reviews
1.0 mi away
Homegate Inn & Suites
Homegate Inn & Suites
#3 of 19 in West Memphis
163 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn West Memphis
Days Inn West Memphis
#5 of 19 in West Memphis
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 19 in West Memphis
48 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada West Memphis
Ramada West Memphis
#4 of 19 in West Memphis
512 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#7 of 19 in West Memphis
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 850 Stephens Blvd, West Memphis, AR 72301-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > West Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel West Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing